"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 2012 00:00:00

Ron
Vacation property: Cane Island


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Cane Island was a fantastic condo! It was a great place to come back to after a long day at the parks. The condo itself was clean and beautiful, this was the first time I rented a condo and I was spoiled by it, beats a hotel room. We had 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and it was the most comfortable & relaxing! The location was perfect, close to the parks. Was able to save $$ by eating in! The pool and hot tub was awesome as well, everything was clean! I highly recommend Cane Island! Thanks again for a great place to stay and relax!


Saturday, March 3, 2012 14:53:00

Thomas Horner
Seattle WA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thanks Heather for the amazing home. It was better than expected and you and your team were super! We stayed at the Paradise Palms resort and it was perfect. The pool and amenities can not be beat! I will book through you again when we come back to Orlando.


Sunday, March 11, 2012 16:09:00

Susan and Dave Ricardi
Cape Cod


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Hello..

Just wanted to say Thanks so much for a great experience! The house was beautiful and it was even nicer than the photos! It was so comfortable coming back to a nice roomy home after each long day at Disney - it made for a perfect trip!

We will definitely use this service again for future trips- Thanks again-

Susan and Dave Ricardi


Sunday, March 11, 2012 23:12:00

Kent & Kimberly Whitford
Seekonk, MA

Email: kmbrle78@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family enjoyed ourselves so much! It was a vacation none of us will ever forget, as it was probably the last time we will all be together at Disney again. I cannot thank the owner, Heather, enough. All my
in- law's and grandparents could talk about was how wonderful it was to stay in this home. We were able to all be together comfortably, and it was fantastic! WE had a mix up with the code for the door and Heather got back to us immediately! it was taking care of so professionally and quickly that reassured this worry wort mother. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity for our family and we will definitely be renting from Heather when we plan to return to Disney in a few years. Again, I cannot thank you enough for this opportunity to be together with our family.


Thursday, March 15, 2012 14:13:00

Catherine Perez
Watersong Community


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We were over the top impressed with the accommodations and service. 4 generations of our family were able to take this once in a lifetime vacation to disney world. From the youngest of young (my grandchildren) who loved the pool, to great grandma who loved the large screen tv and comfy furniture, to me who truly appreciated the room and layout, allowing everyone a bit of privacy, it was more than we could have ever expected. Small issue with the trash dumpster being full upon our arrival, but it was addressed immediately upon our reporting it. We truly did enjoy every aspect of our stay. Thank you. If the opportunity ever presents itself again for our family to vacation together we will definitely try to repeat our stay here.


Saturday, March 17, 2012 23:59:00

Marie
Vacation property: Cane Island


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our first and definitely not our last experience with "vacation by the mouse". The apartment at the Cane Island Resort was so clean (and our standards are high)and tastefully decorated. The location was great - close to attractions and of course shopping outlets. We appreciated knowing what was expected of us regarding our checkin/checkout and our stay at the apartment and thereby being confident that the other guests would be required to do the same. We will/and have already recommended this vacation rental to others. Thank you to Shane and Heather for managing a well-run business.


Saturday, March 24, 2012 14:30:00

Randy Pellas
16668


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Shane and Heather,as always we were very satisfied with our rental property. You helped to make our stay very enjoyable. We look forward to staying with you at High Grove in 2014. Thanks for a great time,The Pellas'


Saturday, April 14, 2012 23:26:00

Courtney Jackson
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved the six bedroom house in Windsor Hills! The house was clean and spacious-plenty of room for everyone to spread out when returning from the parks. Security was excellent, Windsor Hill employees were fantastic and the amenities can't be beat! We will return.


Sunday, April 15, 2012 17:13:00


Vacation property: Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This house has it all. I did a tremendous amount of research on Disney area homes (and exhausting task because there are so many) and we finally settled on this one - #358374 and so grateful we did. Here’s what we loved about it: -It’s HUGE. Our party of 13 (5 adults and 6 kids and 2 infants) was very comfortable here. -Essentially had 2 masters, both with king beds. This was necessary for our two families traveling together. No couples had to sacrifice here. Even better one was upstairs and the other room downstairs so each couple had a bit more privacy. -Two living rooms so the kids could watch their movies while the adults relaxed in the other room. -Wireless internet at no added fee. Not every rental home has this, which we needed for all practical purposes. -This home also had a game room. Between this and the pool, the kids were occupied at all times. -Large swimming pool and spa. - House was perfectly equipped with everything we needed. -Location to all the parks was ideal. While we didn’t dine out often, we had a nice array of options available to us in the area. -The nightly rate was very reasonable and a great value for all that you receive with this home. We enjoyed our trip so much we are looking into dates for next year so we can look forward to it all over again!


Sunday, April 15, 2012 17:14:00


Vacation property: Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a family gathering and all took my son who begins Marine combat training for 6 months in June. We wanted to give him, and the entire family, a memorable experience. We had two grandchildren, both under one year old, and needed a clean, safe place. This is a gated community, quiet and well laid out. The staff at the community clubhouse was congenial, helpful and knowledgable. The house was immaculate, clean as a whistle, and comfortable. The location was 5 minutes from Disney with little or no traffic issues. Trash pickup was on time, local markets and restaurants were wonderful, and the private pool at the house was absolutely refreshing. I would highly recommend this house for any week long vacations, and would not hesitate to return there for another family gathering. I can't recall a single thing that was unpleasant or undesireable. The week was as good a vacation as any we have ever had. Highly recommended!


Thursday, May 3, 2012 17:13:00


Vacation property: Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This home was a little piece of paradise and me and my fiancee would like to tell the world about it. This home is equipped for adults and children. We were never bored. We did parks and other things but would of been just intent to stay right there in the home. The management company was awesome, any problems that occurred they were right there to fix them. I have been all over the world on vacations. I have even stayed in Ceasar's palace top floor suite for a week. It did not touch this house. One of the best vacations of my life and my family's. We will be back next year and many more after that! Thank you! On a scale 1 to 10,,,, 12! Yes its that good.


Tuesday, May 15, 2012 22:43:00

The Burton Family
Vista Cay Resort Orlando, Fl


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Shane and Heather,

I just want to thank you for a great vacation. The home was even nicer than the pictures. It was clean, spacious, and attractive. We had a great time in Orlando and enjoyed having a comfy home to come back to each day. We will definitely use your website again and we have already referred it to others. Thanks again!


Monday, May 21, 2012 22:31:00

Ana De Leon
Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved staying at Veranda Palms!! The house was clean and big. We were all really confortables. The wifi didn´t work on the first day and send a man to fix next day. The pool was great. We recomend to buy a safety box for the house. The check out was really ealry for us at 10am, we had to run with kids, give them breakfast, bath them, put the luggage out, trash out, put dishwashwer and washing machine. The check in was too late 5pm. But overall really nice! Close from everything.


Saturday, May 26, 2012 17:02:00

Frank L. Petet, Jr.
Disney


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Rented this property in late April and could not have been more pleased. Have absolutely no regrets and would highly recommend this property and this rental company. Thank you!


Saturday, May 26, 2012 23:59:00

Donna
Vacation property: Cane Island


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Cane Island is located in the perfect location. you are very close to all the restaurants and shopping that is located just off 192, but the resort is tucked away on a side street. Disney was an easy 5 minute drive. The condo we stayed in at Cane Island was rented through Great American Vacations. Their service was excellent and the unit was very nice and clean. Many upscale features including granite counter tops and tile floors was very nice. The pool and clubhouse were great as well. i can believe I paid less than $100 a night and had this quality.


Tuesday, May 29, 2012 17:12:00


Vacation property: Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved staying at Veranda Palms!! The house was clean and big. We were all really comfortable. The pool was great. We really enjoyed using the pool and game room after a day at the parks. We will never stay in a hotel again. We have already booked our vacation for next year for the same property.


Thursday, May 31, 2012 23:58:00

Samantha
Vacation property: Cane Island


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family of 6 stayed in a 3BR at Cane Island. Having never dealt with this outfit before and only discovered them on the web, I did a little background checking before I booked with them. I needn't have worried. They are strictly on the up-and-up. The condo was tremdendous value for the money. Spacious, beautifully-appointed, kitchen. Dropped a ton of money feeding Mickey, but saved a ton of money staying here. It's only minutes to the Disney parks. (Get a parking pass from your local AAA and you can park up front). I will never visit Orlando any other way again!


Saturday, June 23, 2012 19:24:00

Michelle Uczen
Regal Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We were very pleased! As a volleyball team mom, I had the duty of finding a place for the team families to stay during Nationals tournament, this was one of the places suggested by the club. Everyone thought the homes were clean and comfortable. The pool was a big hit and when we asked the restaurant for help planning a team dinner, they went above and beyond! We have a big family and it was so nice to have some space, ability to cook/prepare food and do laundry. We will most definitely stay here when we are in Florida again.


Friday, June 29, 2012 17:36:00

Velma Stevens
Tallahassee, Florida


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thanks to Lisa & her wonderful and responsive team, my family had a wonderful vacation. We stayed at Watersong Resort, and it was FABULOUS. We will see you guys in November!!!!

The Stevens Family


Friday, July 6, 2012 22:19:00

Alison Piantini
7767-Windsor Hills


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Awesome place!! is big, clean, very accommodating, great location within 5 minutes drive from all main attractions, we booked the villa for a week and had 3 rainy days, have to say that the villa and club house with all the game rooms and movie theater made it so easy to entertain 8 kids, can’t imagine how will it be if we were trapped inside a hotel room. Without hesitation we'll definitely book this place again. We were a group of 14; never felt crowded in the house, we all agree about the great, unforgettable time we had in our villa, is an A+ place.


Monday, August 6, 2012 23:42:00

Stacey
Vacation property: Windsor Hills Condo


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Really enjoyed this condo! The location to Disney could not be better– super quick drive- under a 5 mins. The condo itself is spacious and comfortable and included everything our family of five needed to cook meals, do laundry-etc. It really did feel like home to us. There is a grocery store just up the street which made it very convenient, as with traveling with children, we inevitably made several trips for odds and ends while there. You’re also very close to all types of dining options here.

There is so much to do here. Our kids (ages 3-14 years) absolutely loved the pool area, movie theater, basketball courts, play area and a putting green. Definitely no shortage of activities. The clubhouse and the community in general is impressive; it’s very nicely landscaped and very well maintained.

It was a great getaway for us and we’ll definitely be back, as being new Disney annual passholders, we’ll be visiting Orlando frequently. We’ve rented from private owners in the past and, while it can be hit or miss, we particularly enjoyed renting through The Harstines. The condo was perfect (exactly as its shows in the photos), service was great and the rate was excellent (and it included WiFi, which we’ve always had to pay extra for). They were prompt in getting back to us when we had a question and the whole process was just really easy and smooth and problem free. I highly recommend them to other guests. Our family will definitely be back!


Friday, September 14, 2012 15:47:00


Vacation property: Oakwater Townhome


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thank you very much for the great vacation experience! We had a wonderful time staying at Oakwater Resort. This large, comfortable condo had everything a family with young children would need. The pool area was so nice. And the location to the parks could not have been better. Thanks again for everything. We’ll see you again in March!


Saturday, September 29, 2012 23:57:00

Maria
Vacation property: Calabria


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thank you for your assistance in booking for our stay. The home was beyond our expectations and was head and shoulders above any villa we’ve rented before. It was also an ideal set up for our two families, a total of 10 people. Everyone was very comfortable and had plenty of room, all the comforts of home and more. Thank you for your time and attention you gave my husband and I with making our reservations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciate the great service!


Tuesday, October 9, 2012 15:47:00


Vacation property: Oakwater Condo


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We enjoyed four relaxing nights in this condo. Everything was as described and better. The owner was very pleasant to work with, the booking process was easy, and we didn’t have any issues during our stay. The condo includes all the necessities you need for that home away from home experience. Beds were comfortable and we had ample linens and towels. It was very clean and secure. We are a family of 5 from Macon, GA traveling with 2 teenagers and a 5 year old, and there was enough room for all of us. The Wi-Fi was very helpful for checking our work emails and for more itinerary planning. The pool area was great. The kids also enjoyed the game room and playground. There was a little something for everyone. It’s also very close to Disney – around a 5-minute drive.


Thursday, October 11, 2012 23:57:00

Scott Peska
Vacation property: Calabria


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We LOVED this home! It was everything we wanted and more: it was very spacious, well laid out, really nicely decorated and furnished - and the furnishings were comfortable, including the couch and beds. The home was well stocked with plenty of bath and hand towels and had all the items we needed to cook meals-etc. Booking the house was very. The owner’s use a key code so we weren’t routed anywhere else once we got to Orlando. On a previous visit we had to drive a distance to register and pick up keys. Here, we were able to come straight to the house, which was very convenient. The location of this home was ideal for us too. We wanted to have easy access to the parks, yet be able to have our own “home”, and away from the congested tourist areas to enjoy quality family time together. The pool and spa – with no rear neighbors I might add – was the icing on the cake. Opt for pool heat so the spa is nice and toasty when you return from the parks. It’s a real treat!!


Monday, October 15, 2012 23:07:00

SILVIA BLANCO
Vacation property: REGAL PALMS


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in the REgal Palm Resort . It was a great experience the house slept eight very confortable. Very clean ,which Is very important to me. We just had a great experience all around!


Saturday, October 20, 2012 15:47:00


Vacation property: Oakwater


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The location to the Orlando attractions is outstanding. The condo was a great value for the rate advertised for our family of six. We typically book adjoining hotel rooms to be on Disney property, but wanted to try a condo out this year. So glad we did. Not only was it great to be together, but the price was so reasonable compared to what we typically pay, plus we received so much more here in terms of condo features. The furnishings were very comfortable and we had more than enough room. We used the kitchen/stove throughout our stay as well as the washer and dryer each day. We were only able to spend an afternoon at the pool and really enjoyed it. Wished we had more time here, but look forward to returning and staying with this owner again. It’s a terrific value.


Saturday, October 20, 2012 19:26:00

The Kayal Family
Vacation property: Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

Thank you Shane and Heather for providing us with a wonderful home during our magical vacation. The house had plenty of space for our two families and was an easy drive to Disney World.


Wednesday, October 24, 2012 15:48:00


Vacation property: Oakwater


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I loved the condo. What a beautiful place to stay. Near to all the shopping and eating also all the parks for entertainment. The condo is fantastic with enough room for everyone and enough bathrooms as well. The beautifully decorated rooms are very inviting and so comfortable. It was spotless on our arrival. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer and so many TVs too. Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us!


Wednesday, October 24, 2012 22:23:00

Tiffannie Small
Vacation property: Miramar, Fl


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Upon arrival, the outside of the home was beautiful. The keypad was a little tricky to use but nonetheless no major problems. Walking into the home, it was very clean, smelled great and we were all just taken back by how beautiful the property was. The rooms and common areas were spacious and everything you could need was in the home. My guests and I will definitely return to the Wynwood Bay #238 home in the future.


Friday, November 2, 2012 15:46:00


Vacation property: Oakwater


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The resort complex has a beautiful pool and is very kid-friendly with a nice playground for kids. It’s a very quiet community too. Our condo was spacious, clean and well taken care of. It was easy to book and the check-in procedure was very convenient. We really liked being able to go straight to the condo upon arrival and not first to an office to register, which is time consuming and usually requires getting stuck in traffic. Here, we were able to get settled and begin our Disney vaca! These owners make it very guest-friendly. We’ve already reserved our return stay here for March!


Wednesday, November 7, 2012 23:56:00

Gretchen & Mark O'Reilly
Vacation property: Calabria


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This home was very impressive. We had so much room and it was so nicely decorated; elegant but also practical and comfortable. The pool area was just beautiful. It was particularly nice to not have any rear neighbors looking back at us. The carpet was clean and the home had lots of extras like a game room and TVs in each room. All the appliances were in perfect working order and we didn’t experience any problems during our stay. You can tell this home is well cared for. The owner was also very kind and the booking process was automated and easy. The location of this home was convenient for us as well. Highly recommend! It’s just lovely!


Thursday, November 15, 2012 23:55:00

Sabrina Moore
Vacation property: Calabria


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We vacationed here with our extended family for a total of 11 guests. This rental home really had the wow factor when we arrived. It was loaded with lots of extras like a great game room, wireless internet, TVs in each bedroom. Very impressive. We were more than comfortable and everyone had plenty of room. Pool and hot tub offered were fantastic. It was the perfect way to unwind at the end of the day. Location was very good, only a short drive to all the parks. Supermarket was close as well. One of the best places we have stayed in Orlando. The rental company made our stay enjoyable and positively memorable as well. Highly recommend them!


Wednesday, December 12, 2012 17:12:00


Vacation property: Watersong


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our two families (a total of 10 people) enjoyed this gorgeous house and were totally comfortable with more than enough room. There were 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a game room, huge covered patio, our own pool and hot tub. The house was just beautiful and had a really large open kitchen. It’s close to Disney, the Lake Buena Vista area and not a far drive to Universal either. Besides the pool heat we added, there were no added fees either, just tax Seriously. And the lodging was one of the best parts of the whole trip…and by far…the least expensive! Love it! This is the only way to vacation.


Friday, December 14, 2012 23:55:00

Ela Fisher
Vacation property: Calabria


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have been to Orlando on two previous occasions. This rental home is located in a convenient and easily accessible area of Orlando. Not far from the Interstate, but tucked away enough to provide that “off the beaten path” peaceful feel. The home itself is huge. It’s very spacious and well appointed, well laid out, and has a pool /spa and patio area which feels very private. It's well equipped and tastefully decorated. The owners were great to work with, very nice people who offer a well cared for home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as well as Orlando at Christmastime. So much fun!


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com