"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Wednesday, January 5, 2011 18:05:00

Judy Christensen
Yankton SD


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The Windsor Hills home was "beautiful ". Everything was very clean. It was close the the Disney Parks and offered us a chance to be together, cook our meals and escape the parks from time to time. Even tho' it was cool the kids swam and loved it.


Monday, January 10, 2011 22:06:00

Emma N
Buffalo,NY


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The house we stayed at for the week in Orlando was perfect for our Disney/universal vacation. Great location, house size, pool, jacuzzi and cleanliness. Very easy to book definitely using this website again for our next vacation. Thanks Shane and Heather!


Thursday, January 13, 2011 00:02:00

Jen
GA


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Great

Regal Oaks was a great place to stay for our vacation to Disneyworld! I admit I was a little nervous when we drove in because I didn't know what to expect and there was no security gate like I thought there might be, but when we went inside the house was beautiful and very CLEAN! The condos are very well kept up. I love that there are little notes on everything telling you how to work things and warning you how NOT to work things so you don't break anything. There are some strict rules on check in, while you stay and check out, but I am so glad because that means everyone who stays there has to follow them and the condo stays nice and clean. It wasn't too far from Disneyworld (maybe 5 minutes - we didn't know our way around) and I loved having a kitchen and washer and dryer. I didn't like that the kids bedroom was downstairs, but there's not much you can do about that. I liked picking my own security code to get in the house so that we didn't forget it. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I would stay there again. Any problems we had were resolved quickly and friendly with owners/staff. Thanks for a great place to stay!


Monday, January 17, 2011 13:53:00

Lisa Castros
Cleveland, OH


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just returned from our vacation to Disney and loved the home that we stayed in. We stayed at the Shires and the house was beautiful and very clean. We had plenty of room for 2 families and really enjoyed the large upstairs of the home. The pool was heated nicely, although most of our vacation was too cold to swim! We were all very happy with our choice and will definately reccommend vacation by the mouse to our friends and family. We will definately be booking our next vacation here! Thank you!!


Monday, January 17, 2011 20:30:00

Lori Fiore
Solana


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

What a wonderful vacation home. It was clean and well furnished. We loved it's location. Convenient to everything including a Wal-Mart. We did our food shopping and were able to pick up some clothes for my son whose luggage was lost on our flight down. The kids were able to use the pool even though the weather could have been warmer. We would certainly stay again.


Friday, January 21, 2011 13:26:00

Blaine Brown
Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a wonderful time staying at the Veranda Palms. The home is brand new - it was like staying in a model home. Book this one if you can, it was the highlight of our trip.


Tuesday, January 25, 2011 00:38:00

Michelle Brown
Minneapolis, MN


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Excellent

Last week my family of 9 adults and some of the new neices and nephews stayed at the Watersong Community, Orlando. I see a lot of homes as a Realtor in MN and was really quite nervous knowing that pictures of a property don't always tell the whole story. I and my family were so impressed with our property and had a wonderful stay. The location and privacy was better than we expected and we appreciated the home owners' attention to every detail - like a very well stocked kitchen with more than enough dishes and silverware for a lg family and even special extras like a waffle maker! It was truly a wonderful and relaxing place and we would love to do it again!


Tuesday, February 1, 2011 23:24:00

Joanna
152 The Shires


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family of six loved our time at this home. It was beautiful. Everything was comfortable, clean and spacious - plenty of room for my four teens to have their own space when they needed it, as well as plenty to do together as a family. The game tables really got a work-out! The kitchen was well stocked with the basic items needed for meal preparation. The house is conveniently located to major attractions in Orlando, and just over an hour from the Gulf Coast. It's near a Publix grocery store as well as a Walgreens drugstore - quite convenient! Heather and Shane are a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them and their vacation rental properties.


Friday, March 11, 2011 22:59:00

Cathy Verge
Halifax Nova Scotia Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in Windsor Hills. Excellent accommodations and location and would definitely go back. The house was clean, quiet and the pool area was gorgeous. Very close to attractions, main roads, groceries, and easy to get around.


Thursday, March 17, 2011 23:05:00

Mike Leonard
Veranda Palms-2536


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This home was a little piece of paradise and me and my fiancee would like to tell the world about it. This home is equipped for adults and children. We were never bored. We did parks and other things but would of been just intent to stay right there in the home. The management company was awesome, any problems that occurred they were right there to fix them. I have been all over the world on vacations. I have even stayed in Ceasar's palace top floor suite for a week. It did not touch this house. One of the best vacations of my life and my family's. We will be back next year and many more after that! Thank you! On a scale 1 to 10,,,, 12! Yes its that good.


Tuesday, March 22, 2011 14:41:00

Mark Eutis
Aviana


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have ben renting from Shane & Heather for about 9 years now & never had a bad experiance. They are great to deal with & very fair on their pricing. All their properties that we have stayed at are first class. We just returned from a winter getaway at 433 Aviana & will continue to use Vacation by the Mouse & will recomend them to everyone.

Thanks again Heather & Shane for a wonderful experience.

Mark, Kathy, Luke & Zoey


Saturday, March 26, 2011 17:22:00

Kurt and Margaret Koberstein
Cane Island


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our first and definitely not our last experience with "vacation by the mouse". The apartment at the Cane Island Resort was so clean (and our standards are high)and tastefully decorated. The location was great - close to attractions and of course shopping outlets. We appreciated knowing what was expected of us regarding our checkin/checkout and our stay at the apartment and thereby being confident that the other guests would be required to do the same. We will/and have already recommended this vacation rental to others. Thank you to Shane and Heather for managing a well-run business.


Wednesday, April 6, 2011 23:28:00

Andrew J Matthews
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We wanted to do something special for our 50th wedding anniversary. What better way than for all of us (Jeanie and I, 3 children , 4 grandchildren, 2 daughters in law and a super aunt). to visit Disneyworld. The house was perfect for that size group. Proximity to airport (1/2 hour) and Park (2 miles) was perfect. The backyard pool was a real treat for the kids and adults (though we didn't need the heat, Florida provided that (90 every day). We would heartily recommend this house to anyone. Why stay in the Park at those prices!


Wednesday, April 13, 2011 21:06:00

Pam
Illinois


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We returned from our Disney World vacation last week. The house in the High Grove Community was so nice, to say nothing about how much money we saved and how much room we had vs. staying in just a "room" on property. We had more than enough room for the 5 kids and 4 adults, and we were only about 6 miles from Disney. Using the new gate entrance got us to any park in no time.

Very clean and very accommodating. The only way to go!


Monday, April 18, 2011 20:59:00

Ellen Murphy
956-WaterSong


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I am finally back home and back to normal somewhat.
I just had to write and tell you how much we enjoyed our vacation in the lovely Watersong home.
Everyone agreed that it was the best vacation ever.
The only thing I would change would be to have a vacuum cleaner available so I could have kept up the home even better than I did. I hope the cleaning service found the home in excellent condition. I worked hard before I left.

So many memories and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Ellen Murphy


Wednesday, April 20, 2011 20:16:00

Maria Joson
411 Aviana Resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just want to thank Shane and Heather for being so great to work with. Our family of 10 enjoyed our stay at Aviana. We loved the house!!! Not sure which one the kids enjoyed more, Disney World or the pool! Will definitely be staying in one of their properties again in the future!


Tuesday, May 3, 2011 13:17:00

Lula parker
High Grove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

we had a wonderful time the house so amazing it had everything it said online, walmart so close Irish pub just outside the gate didnt have to drive, we will be back next year,
thanks Heather and Shane for a wonderful time in flordia


Saturday, May 21, 2011 23:27:00

Gerald and Janice
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a family gathering and all took my son who begins Marine combat training for 6 months in June. We wanted to give him, and the entire family, a memorable experience. We had two grandchildren, both under one year old, and needed a clean, safe place. This is a gated community, quiet and well laid out. The staff at the community clubhouse was congenial, helpful and knowledgable. The house was immaculate, clean as a whistle, and comfortable. The location was 15 minutes from Disney with little or no traffic issues. Trash pickup was on time, local markets and restaurants were wonderful, and the private pool at the house was absolutely refreshing. I would highly recommend this house for any week long vacations, and would not hesitate to return there for another family gathering. I can't recall a single thing that was unpleasant or undesireable. The week was as good a vacation as any we have ever had. Highly recommended!


Thursday, June 2, 2011 00:53:00

Gerry
Veranda Palms


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a family gathering and all took my son who begins Marine combat training for 6 months in June. We wanted to give him, and the entire family, a memorable experience. We had two grandchildren, both under one year old, and needed a clean, safe place. This is a gated community, quiet and well laid out. The staff at the community clubhouse was congenial, helpful and knowledgable. The house was immaculate, clean as a whistle, and comfortable. The location was 5 minutes from Disney with little or no traffic issues. Trash pickup was on time, local markets and restaurants were wonderful, and the private pool at the house was absolutely refreshing. I would highly recommend this house for any week long vacations, and would not hesitate to return there for another family gathering. I can't recall a single thing that was unpleasant or undesireable. The week was as good a vacation as any we have ever had. Highly recommended!


Sunday, June 5, 2011 20:12:00

Shelly
Windsor Hills


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in the 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom Windsor Hills home and it was perfect for our party of 11. The location was close to Disney and allowed easy access to any other place that we wanted to go. Bedrooms were nice size and we had everything that we needed. Loved both pools (the one at the house and the community pool). We had a problem with the kitchen faucet while we were there and it was repaired before we returned from the park.


Sunday, July 3, 2011 23:40:00

Corey and Tonya Mitchell
7765 Windsor Hills


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our second visit to Windsor Hills. As before the vacation home was phenomenal. Every inch of the house was clean from top to bottom. We are already planning our next Disney Trip and plan to stay with Vacation by the Mouse.


Tuesday, July 5, 2011 18:17:00

Phyllis Nolan
Regal Oaks


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in a four bedroom condo at Regal Oakes and could not have been happier with our location or accomodations! The condo was spacious and clean. Everything worked well. The pool included a lazy lagoon that was a blast. (Waterslide looked fun, but under repairs. The lagoon was a great substitute!)

On site manager was friendly and informative. Area was clean and felt very safe.

The condo was close to everything. MInutes to the theme parks, dinner, shopping. It was a relaxing space to return to after a busy day in the parks.

HIGHLY recommend it and will certainly book with Vacations by the Mouse in the future! Best rental experience of our trip!


Tuesday, July 26, 2011 18:11:00

Amy Gobin
New Hampshire


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed for February break in 2011 and have just booked our second vacation with them. We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to all the attractions, there were grocery stores close, lots of restaurants to choose from and most of all our children really enjoyed both the private pool and the resort pool as well.

Thanks Heater and Shane


Tuesday, August 9, 2011 23:06:00

R. Nelson
Veranda Palms 2538


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

By far the best place I have ever stayed on any vacation. The Customer service is outstanding. If you have any issues at all, which I doubt. They go above and beyond to make it right. The homes are perfectly clean and very well kept.


Friday, September 16, 2011 16:03:00

Manuela
Netherlands


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our whole family (11 in total) had a great time.It is close to all the attraction. The famous US 192 just around the corner with all the stores, restaurants and entertainment. When not on the road shopping or park hopping, both the private pool and the resort pool were great to relax.
We really enjoyed our stay at Windsor Hills and will definitely return one day !



Saturday, October 8, 2011 21:31:00

Bill
Lancaster, KY


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Third stay with vacationbythemouse. Very nice house, gated community, close to Disney, excellent value and met our every need.

We have stayed at WDW resorts and nearby hotels in the past. Those were fine and we enjoyed our stays. However, they do not compare with the value we have received by booking with vacationbythemouse.


Thursday, November 3, 2011 23:25:00

Michael Hooper
Milford Delaware


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family rented a place in Sandy Ridge in October 2011. It was our first time renting a house for the week. The house was great, our kids really enjoyed staying there, almost like house. The people at Great American Vacation really do a great job making sure everything is easy for you to understand. We thank you for letting us rent your place and we will be back again. God Bless


Wednesday, November 16, 2011 18:27:00

Jim Smith
Oakwater Resort


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just returned from our best vacation ever!!! We had a wonderful time at Oakwater Resort. The town home was great and so were the onsite amenities. We also loved that the resort is only a few minutes from Disney.


Saturday, December 24, 2011 17:15:00


Vacation property: Veranda Palms-6 bedroom


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have stayed with Vacation By The Mouse three times now. Once with family, and twice sharing the home with friends... all with children. The homes are clean, spacious, and Shane and Heather are wonderfully accommodating and helpful! We've saved a ton of money staying off resort and being able to prepare our own meals... it's great to have all the comforts of home and still be so close to Disney!! We will be back!


Saturday, December 24, 2011 20:36:00

Debbie
Alabama


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have stayed with Vacation By The Mouse three times now. Once with family, and twice sharing the home with friends... all with children. The homes are clean, spacious, and Shane and Heather are wonderfully accommodating and helpful! We've saved a ton of money staying off resort and being able to prepare our own meals... it's great to have all the comforts of home and still be so close to Disney!! We will be back!


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com