"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Friday, January 1, 2010 23:48:00

Jack Cohn
Cherry Hill, NJ


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family of 6 stayed in a 4BR at Cane Island last August. Having never dealt with this outfit before and only discovered them on the web, I did a little background checking before I booked with them. I needn't have worried. They are strictly on the up-and-up. The condo was tremdendous value for the money. Spacious, beautifully-appointed, kitchen and baths had granite countertops. Each BR and the LR had flat screen TVs, cable, free wifi, and more. Dropped a ton of money feeding Mickey, but saved a ton of money staying here. It's only 15 minutes to the Disney parks. (Get a parking pass from your local AAA and you can park up front). I will never visit Orlando any other way again! The only (and I mean only) glitch the whole week was that the key code we had been e-mailed did not work upon our arrival. We called the number we had been given, and the problem was rectified within five minutes! A lot less hassle than if we had had to find their offices and pick up the key in person!


Friday, February 5, 2010 20:46:00

Pat Lair
HighGrove Community


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

Spend the Christmas break at a nice home in the High Grove Community-close to all the things we wanted to see and do. Home was very nice and the kids loved the heated pool . nice community .


Monday, February 8, 2010 22:47:00

Amy Martin
Cane Island


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My husband and our two boys stayed at Cane Island in a 4 bedroom condo. The accomodations were great and the price was right. It was about 10 minutes away from the Disney parks. Location was great!

This is the second time we have used Vacation By the Mouse and will not go with anyone else, they have the best houses, condo's and rates around.


Monday, March 1, 2010 18:07:00

Mark & Kathy Eutis
Illinois

Email: mekathy@msn.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Stayed at the Shire's in one of Shane's 6 bedroom houses for 5 weeks. everything went very smooth again. Will be booking next winters stay shortly. Thank You Shane & Heather


Saturday, March 6, 2010 23:33:00

Ryan
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We rented a six bedroom home at the windsor hills resort and we are more than pleased with the accomodations. I have rented property from others and have to say this was the best experience to date. The home was perfect and we loved the pool and spa. I would highly reccomend renting from vacation by the mouse and Infact have already booked another home for next year. Thank you Heather and Shane


Friday, March 12, 2010 20:45:00

Dave & Gail Randall
Welland, Ontario

Email: dgrandall@cogeco.ca

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Last year we visited another couple and just loved the arrangements. Because we liked it so well we came back this year and rented our own unit Once again it full filled our desire. Having the pool in the sun for half the day and shade in the other half was a bonus. The appliances were excellent quality and the garage satisfied me to no end.
The unit was clean and well laid out.Of course for two people it was overkill but the rate was good.
Providing we can make it, I would return next year and try for the same unit.

Thanks Shane & Heather

Yours truly
Dave & Gail


Sunday, March 21, 2010 00:19:00

Harold Pugh
Cane island


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Me & my family had had the pleasure of staying at cane island for the week of 3/15 thur 3/20 from the booking of the unit to the final stay it was clearly the best condo we have ever stayed in very nice and also very very clean the bedrooms were huge and so was the rest of the unit if you are looking for the ultimate stay just minutes from Disney and all other theme parks I promise you will find no better than this unit and Shane & Heather from
Vacation by the mouse truly awesome time thanks and I will be back !!


Sunday, March 21, 2010 14:46:00

Terry
Sault Ste. Marie


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

First time renting a home and will never go back to a hotel, it was just great.

Shane and Heather were excellent to communicate with, very helpful in picking the right location and home.

Cannot wait to rent again next March Break. I strongly recommend renting any of the homes they offer, very proffesional.

Thank-you again.

Terry


Sunday, March 21, 2010 21:58:00

Jacalyn Fearon
Maine


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

March 19, 2010

We just spent a wonderful vacation in one of the 4 bedroom condos on Cane Island. It was exactly as it appeared in all the photos. The heated pool was and whirlpool spa were just what we needed after visiting Universal Studios (which is located about 15- 20 min away.)

The whole family enjoyed it so much that we are already talking about coming back next year! We couldn't imagine staying any place else.

The only complaint I had and it is very minor, is that the master shower had no place to put our shampoo and conditioner. This meant a lot of bending because we had to leave it on the floor of the shower. It was no problem for us, but might be a problem for some people.

Also, I would advise anyone who wished to spend some time at the pool to plan to arrive early. The lounge chairs are taken quickly since there are a limited amount.

All in all this was a terrific value. Anyone who chooses to stay there will enjoy themselves!!!


Tuesday, March 23, 2010 13:08:00

Rob
Cane Island


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

Accomodations were excellent. Location ideal for Orlando. Arrived very late at night and it was a breeze getting in.


Friday, March 26, 2010 23:57:00

Cassandra
Anchorage, AK


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This house was beautiful! It was spacious, clean, comfortable and very functional. The photos posted match the property exactly. I enjoyed knowing what I was renting and being so close to Disney. The property was easy to locate with the instructions given and it was easy to get in touch with the owners if something did come up. I would definitly recommend vacation by the mouse to anyone and will use them again in the future. Thank you so much for making our vacation excellent.


Tuesday, March 30, 2010 21:54:00

Ann Blais
Biddeford, Maine


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Stayed at Florida Pines home March 11th - 20th had a fantastic vacation.The house was above and beyond. Very clean and comfy. This is my 4th stay with Vacation by the Mouse, Shane and Heather are so nice to deal with.
****4 stars all around****


Tuesday, April 13, 2010 16:55:00

Bernadette Spicer
102 Summer Place Loop, High Grove Community


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This house is beautiful, it is just like the pictures. Everything was perfect, we did not want to leave. Our family will use one of the houses again. The community was nice, the pool and tub felt great to relax in, and this property is very close to shoopping, eating, and all of the parks you could want to visit. You need to try it.


Monday, April 19, 2010 14:34:00

Michelle Daniels
High Grove Community, Florida


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My two boys and I with a friend and her son all stayed in a 4 bedroom home in High Grove. It was SUPER clean and very comfortable for all of us. There was so much room for all of us. It was close to everything that we needed and wanted. Just a great place to stay for the price!!! I would do it again.


Thursday, April 22, 2010 22:01:00

Brenda Smith
Rockford, IL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

What a wonderful experience! I can not say enough about the company and the home. It was so easy and traveling with 6 people..we needed easy! From the search to the checkout was hasle free! The home was beautiful, very clean, and so much room for us to move around!!I absolutely can not say enough good things about this company!! I will never stay in a hotel again! Thank you for your part in our wonderful vacation!!


Monday, April 26, 2010 21:58:00

SUSAN AND RICHARD RANDLES AND FAMILY
MILAN, OHIO

Email: SLRANDL@AOL.COM

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed in a home in High Grove Community. We really enjoyed are stay.The house was very spacious and convenient during are stay.
It was close to Disney and Wal Mart was directly across from it. The home was
very efficient for our needs. Definitely stay again.
The price is well worth it.
I do recommend the web site and what they have to offer for families.


Monday, May 3, 2010 16:48:00

Tammera Halliburton
Butler, MO


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our first visit to Florida, and our family of seven stayed at High Grove and it was a wonderful stay. We are already planing our trip for next spring. The house was exactly what was shown. There were no surprises or extra fees. Everyone was very friendly. I just can't say enough about our visit. We will always go through Vacation by the Mouse. They make it easy, and stress free.
See you next spring,
The Halliburton's


Tuesday, May 4, 2010 14:26:00

Darlene & Mike Mullaley
High Grove Community


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family rented a house in High Grove community and it was exactly as pictured onine.........very nice, clean and close to the attractions.....a very short drive to the 192 which had lots of great restaurants. We loved the heated pool. The gate entry and keyless entry to the house worked perfect every time. No problems whatsoever. Can't wait to come back again.


Wednesday, May 5, 2010 19:21:00

Kelly Osgood
956 Watersong


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We recently returned from our vacation and absolutely LOVED our house. There were eight of us and not one complaint (amazing)!!!! The location was a bit out of the way for food delivery and getting to the parks but the house made up for it!!! Absolutely loved it. Thanks Shane and Heather can't wait to come back in 2011!!!!


Sunday, May 30, 2010 19:41:00

Corey & Tonya Mitchell
7767 Tosteth Street


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our stay here was excellent. My family and I stayed here from May 22, 2010- May 29, 2010. The house was very clean, and convenient to all of the attractions at Disney World.
We plan to return in the fall for another vacation.


Sunday, May 30, 2010 23:32:00

Michele Herring
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family (husband and 4 kids), my mom and her friend and my niece all LOVED our week at your home! We had plenty of room for all of us, lots of fun in the pool and enjoyed the sports room in the garage. The kids played in the pool about 5 minutes after we arrived and then went in it every evening and every morning. The home is very convenient to all the Sea World and Universal Studios entertainment...a short 15 minute ride. Disney was super close...about 2 miles away! The community was beautiful as well as the house. We would definitely come back again or recommend to anyone!


Tuesday, June 8, 2010 22:21:00

Chris Green
Lex, Ky


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed at one of the vacation rentals and it was great. The house was clean the location was nice I will return


Tuesday, June 15, 2010 17:36:00

The Williams
Lawrenceville, GA


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Great

Our family stayed at Regal Oaks in Kissimee, FL. There were 4 of us and we had plenty of room in the 3 bedroom condo. The home was clean and in good condition. The only complaint my teens had was there was no t.v. in the other bedrooms. I will definitely use this company again.


Thursday, June 24, 2010 13:40:00

Billy Atkins
Grovetown, Ga.


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at your house in High Grove (320 Summer Place Loop) for 6 nights in June. This was a fabulous place! Everything was so nice, clean, and spacious, and we had a great time. The pool was beautiful and the game room was a lot of fun. Our special thanks to the staff for working with us on pricing and arrangements on short notice. We hope we can connect up with you again! Many thanks and God's blessings to you!


Saturday, June 26, 2010 16:53:00

Sheryl Heberling
403 Sandy Ridge Orlando


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our first time using this this. We usually stay in hotel but after this stay in Orlando it will now only be a house when we vacation. For the price and your privacy, well worth it. We were not in the hussel and bussel of the Disney stuff but yet close enough that it only took 10/15 mintues to get to alot of places. Beautiful home, 4 BR, 3 bath. 2 families shared this home. When is our next vacation!!! Can't wait to try out different cities.


Saturday, July 10, 2010 19:12:00

Lynne Smith
Veranda Palms

Email: lovemy644@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed at 2538 Dharma Circle for the week of July 2 to July 9. The house was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the pool and were very close to the parks. We will be in contact for next years vacation rel soon. Thsnks for everything Heather.


Friday, July 16, 2010 23:54:00

Ashley Logan
956 Watersong


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Incredible home! Terrfic floor plan and beautifully decorated. The pool and grill area a major plus! Easy drive to all of the Disney Parks. Shane and Heather were a pleasure to work with and extremely accomodating! We will recommend to our family and friends and hope to return ourselves in the near future. We are truly sad to say good-bye.


Friday, August 27, 2010 22:26:00

Steve Enke
Highgrove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My Kids love it!!
I have two girls the love getting a house when we go FLA. I have been useing this comany for years. I never have any problems.

I have been telling all my frinds about this for over 7 years now. And every one of that uses vacation by the mouse had a grate time.




Thursday, September 2, 2010 23:31:00

Bud
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have just returned from our vacation at your 7825 Windsor Hills property, this house far exceeded my expectations. The home was extremely beautiful. It was well decorated, clean, and made for a wonderful vacation. The development is a beautiful well maintained gated property. This is the second time we have rented from you and as I said in my review last year, we have rented at a couple of other homes before finding Vacation By The Mouse, so I can compare and never have we been more satisfied with what we have rented then when we have used Vacation By The Mouse.I strongly recommend using Vacation by the Mouse for your vacation home. This house was everything it was described as and more. Thanks Shane and Heather for all your professionalism and we will not hesitate to rent with you again and will continue to recommend you.


Saturday, September 18, 2010 23:30:00

Mike
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Orlando. The house we selected far exceeded our expectations. This was a present for our three children and their families. The six bedrooms gave everyone their own private space to retreat to after lengthy days at Disney. The location was exceptional as well. We were within 2 miles of all the Disney properties. Our whole family will recommend Vacation by the Mouse as the only way to stay in Orlando. Our children are already planning for a return visit in 2011!


Saturday, October 16, 2010 23:29:00

John
Vacation property: Windsor Hills-7825


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just retruned from Windsor Hills. We enjoyed our stay with Vacation By The Mouse. The home was beautiful, clean and close to Disney. The staff was very attentive to our needs.


Sunday, October 24, 2010 18:52:00

Ken
Illinois


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in a home in the Shires Community. Our entire family was very pleased with the home. The home was beautiful and was amazing. We especially loved the in ground pool and spa. Plenty of space and a great value. I would recommend anyone to stay in a "vacation home by the mouse".


Monday, November 22, 2010 21:42:00

Susan Malinka
New York


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved the six bedroom house in Windsor Hills!
The house was clean and spacious-plenty of room for everyone to spread out when returning from the parks.
Security was excellent, Windsor Hill employees were fantastic and the amenities can't be beat!
We will return.


Monday, December 13, 2010 19:43:00

Holly Shelly
Indiana


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a great stay at the Watersong property in Davenport. This home is beautiful with every comfort of home. The pool was great fun and nice and warm. Staying in this home made our vacation so much better. We cannot wait to go back and stay in this home again. Heather and Shane were AWESOME and made sure our stay was excellent. Thank you!!!


Tuesday, December 21, 2010 16:16:00

Rogelio B.
Mexico


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Stayed in an Incredible 6 Bedroom Home in Solana for 10 days and let me say ... These people know how to satisfy their customers!!!

All 10 guests agreed everything exceeded our expectations and then some. We will definitely use your agency again and again in the future.

Many Thanks for a Wonderful Experience.

P.S.- Keyless entry to the property a BIG Plus ... No hassle looking for an office or anything to lose.


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com