"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Wednesday, January 2, 2008 14:52:00

Buddy & Ella Andres
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We rented this facility for our entire family ( 6 adults & 4 grand kids) in order to introduce them to Disney World. It was all and more than we expected. The weather was outstanding and the pool was a great place to relax! The grand kids did 3 things all week - Disney, the pool, and sleep!! What a great place to come back to after all the excitement of taking 4 young grand kids to Disney World! When we called Management Services they were very accommodating. All in all an outstanding experience! Also, a grest location in relation to Disney! Thank you for enhancing a fantastic family Christmas vacation!!


Wednesday, January 2, 2008 15:10:00

Louis
Barrie Ontario Canada

Email: tankerrcd@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I would just like to say thank you for allowing my family the opportunity to stay in your home while in Florida. I must say the home was everything that the website made it out to be and then some. I have already begun to spread the word amongst my family and friends about your properties for rent as most are hesitant to book something online feeling that they will not get what they see in the pictures. I have assured them that by renting through you that they will get what they see. I am also planning another trip down to Florida in March of 09 once I am back from over sea's so I will be in contact with you for another rental. Once again thanks for everything Shane.


Monday, January 7, 2008 00:26:00

Lynne Boyd-Smith
New Castle, Delaware


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Shane and Heather,

The home was beautiful and very clean, we stayed at 141 High Grove, I loved"" the Master Bedroom", we had a wonderful time. I think I liked this one the best of all. I have never been to Disney in January," it was a little ""COLD"" but we had a good time. Thanks again and I\'ll be making my summer reservations soon.",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Happy New Year!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
"Lynne"


Wednesday, January 9, 2008 23:10:00

Norma and Bob Shreve
Mt. Vernon, Illinois

Email: normashreve@charter.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Loved the cottage,clean and such a great value. We are accustomed to paying much more for our New Year's vacation. Needless to say, we were thrilled with the fees. The beach was beautiful and close enough to enjoy daily. We did not use the pool but certainly will the next time we visit. A safe area to walk. Everything was perfect.


Monday, January 21, 2008 14:40:00

Kristen Hargett
NW Arkansas


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Our family stayed at 214 Sandy Ridge. We absolutely LOVED our time at the house. Our 4 1/2 year old kept begging us at DisneyWorld to go back to the house. He even got a chance to talk to Crush at EPCOT in the Turtle Talk with Crush"" and told him about the ""new house with a pool"". Definitely where we will be staying on any future visits to the Orlando area and we highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable family vacation without feeling like you're pinching pennies! It was really nice. "


Thursday, January 24, 2008 00:05:00

Sharon and Joe Berenato
Ocean City, NJ


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We have just returned from our vacation at your 7825 Windsor Hills property, this house far exceeded my expectations. The home was extremely beautiful. It was well decorated, clean, and made for a wonderful vacation. The development is a beautiful well maintained gated property. This is the second time we have rented from you and as I said in my review last year, we have rented at a couple of other homes before finding Vacation By The Mouse, so I can compare and never have we been more satisfied with what we have rented then when we have used Vacation By The Mouse.I strongly recommend using Vacation by the Mouse for your vacation home. This house was everything it was described as and more. Thanks Shane and Heather for all your professionalism and we will not hesitate to rent with you again and will continue to recommend you.


Monday, February 11, 2008 00:31:00

Buddy & Ella Andres
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We rented this facility for our entire family ( 6 adults & 4 grand kids) in order to introduce them to Disney World. It was all and more than we expected. The weather was outstanding and the pool was a great place to relax! The grand kids did 3 things all week - Disney, the pool, and sleep!! What a great place to come back to after all the excitement of taking 4 young grand kids to Disney World! When we called Management Services they were very accommodating. All in all an outstanding experience! Also, a grest location in relation to Disney! Thank you for enhancing a fantastic family Christmas vacation!!


Monday, February 11, 2008 00:31:00

Buddy & Ella Andres
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We rented this facility for our entire family ( 6 adults & 4 grand kids) in order to introduce them to Disney World. It was all and more than we expected. The weather was outstanding and the pool was a great place to relax! The grand kids did 3 things all week - Disney, the pool, and sleep!! What a great place to come back to after all the excitement of taking 4 young grand kids to Disney World! When we called Management Services they were very accommodating. All in all an outstanding experience! Also, a grest location in relation to Disney! Thank you for enhancing a fantastic family Christmas vacation!!


Friday, February 22, 2008 19:33:00

Waline Gafford
Atlanta


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I, my two daughters, and granddaughter spend five days at 145 Patina. Our first impression was, Wow"," this is beautiful and it looks like Pottery Barn."" The home is roomy", very comfortable, with great views," and decorated with style and class - just perfect for us. We will definitely be back. "


Friday, February 22, 2008 19:33:00

THE COX FAMILY
ASHEVILLE NORTH CAROLINA

Email: laurelleidycox@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Sorry to delay in saying Thanks"" Our family stayed at 301 Sandy Ridge during Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. Clean",quiet, pleasant," but also convenient to everything. Lot of room for everyone. SOOOO much better than a hotel. We had stayed with you at Seaside and were just as pleased in Orlando. We'll be booking again soon! THANK YOU AGAIN! "


Friday, March 7, 2008 13:32:00

Bobby Myers
Cobden, IL

Email: bgmyers_41@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed at 16648 High Grove. What a delight!! Everything was great. We loved everything about it and the pool and lanai were a great place to spend the day when not out doing the parks or whatever. We are looking forward to our next year's vacation and it will certainly be with Vacation by the Mouse. Thanks for letting us use your home.


Saturday, March 8, 2008 22:10:00

Trina Cranney
Stanwood, Michigan

Email:

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our first trip with vacation by the mouse. It was great! Shane was very helpful considering we had to have a slight change in schedule!! The house was beautiful and the kids loved the pool. They went swimming first thing in the morning and last thing at night!! It was so much fun I'm sure we will go again. Thanks Shane. The Cranney's


Sunday, March 9, 2008 00:31:00

Brad & Angie Olson
Minnesota


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We spent 10 nights in 419 High Grove. It was a relaxing villa to spend time in after a long day at the parks. We recieved prompt service from Jon when two questions arose. He made quick response to both. This was our first stay with vacation by the mouse and it was as good as expected. We have stayed in other communities in the past, but this was the first time at High Grive and we were happy it went without event. I would recommend these villas to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable place to stay and enjoy Disney! Thanks for the memories!!!


Wednesday, March 12, 2008 00:22:00

Ann Blais
Biddeford, Maine


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This is our second time renting from Shane and Heather and I will do it again in a heartbeat. My family stayed at 257 Sandy Ridge in Febuary. Very nice home in a quiet neighborhood. The house was clean and very cozy.Kids loved the pool and the game room. We Thank you again Shane and Heather for a wonderful place to stay.


Saturday, March 22, 2008 16:09:00

Donna Stevenson
Oakville,Ontario Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at 7825 Windsor Hills.We were all impressed with the house and the amount of space it offered for a large group (8 adults&5children). The pool and lanai area was a big hit with our group.The house is extremely close to Disney parks and good location to other attractions.The virtual tour on the website is exactly as the house is. Thank you Shane for your prompt return to my call on arrival.Thank you to John the property manager who was most helpful on our arrival. Very positive experience and wonderful value for the money spent. Will reccommend VBTM to my friends and collegues.


Wednesday, April 2, 2008 21:30:00

Maryann Lightsey
Brunswick,Ga

Email: maryann48@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Thanks Shane and Heather for offering these homes at such a great deal.I have visited several occassions, and I have sent several family members to visit they all loved everything about the homes.We have stayed in 257,403,214
Not to mention all the others.
Thanks again Shane and Heather


Sunday, April 27, 2008 20:27:00

Brad & Angie Olson
Minnesota


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Excellent

We spent 10 nights in 419 High Grove. It was a relaxing villa to spend time in after a long day at the parks. We recieved prompt service from Jon when two questions arose. He made quick response to both. This was our first stay with vacation by the mouse and it was as good as expected. We have stayed in other communities in the past, but this was the first time at High Grive and we were happy it went without event. I would recommend these villas to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable place to stay and enjoy Disney! Thanks for the memories!!!


Wednesday, May 7, 2008 00:32:00

Kelly
Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a large family holiday (12 People) in April and were told about Vacation by the mouse homes, so we decided to try them for a much better cost than staying in a hotel. I can\'t say enough about the quality and cleanliness of these homes. It was just like coming home to your own house! The beds are so comfortable, I had a great sleep every night. My entire family was very impressed with both homes we rented, and needless to say we will use Vacation by the Mouse on our next trip!


Friday, May 9, 2008 16:13:00

The Mandigo's
Ottawa/Ontario/Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I don't think I can rate this high enough. The house was beautiful. Spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfortable, everyone commented on how well they slept. The pool was beautiful and warm. The house was huge!! The kids (19 & 16) loved the clubhouse with the exercise equipment and games. Everything was wonderful. We will be doing it again next year and would HIGHLY recommend Vacation By The Mouse. Also, Shane has been fantastic - I was bugging him with questions and emails before we left & he always answered very quickly and nicely. Again BIG RECOMMENDATION for them. Can't wait for next year. The Mandigo's May 2007.


Thursday, May 15, 2008 00:36:00

The Herb
La Crosse WI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Dear Shane and Heather, Thank you for providing a wonderful home for our family trip to Disney World. We stayed at 324 High Grove the week of April 22-29th 2008, and things could not have been better. The location was perfect and the kids sure loved the pool! We definately will tell our friends and family about your business. See you next time. The Herbold family


Sunday, May 18, 2008 00:55:00

Bruce and Angie Gilbert
Memphis, TN

Email: Bagilbert@att.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The house was very nicely decorated and clean. There was more than enough room for our family of 6 adults and 2 children. The neighborhood was also well kept and very quiet. We were minutes away from the theme parks - it was nice to not have to wait for a shuttle bus! It was also nice to get back to the house after a long day and just relax rather than being in a cramped hotel room. It was really a great house and we would definitly come back.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:05:00

Vince and Leslie Adamo
Asheville, NC

Email: rhinovette@charter.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

: I was very surprised and pleased by what I saw when driving up to the house at 204 High Grove. This is a brand new development of beautiful upscale homes in a quiet, easily accessed neighborhood within short driving distances of all major central Florida attractions. The home was spacious and very nicely furnished, almost to comfortable. And a heated pool too! I'm posting the web site at work and recommending Vacation by the Mouse to everyone that will listen.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:06:00

Ron moore
inverness fl

Email: sbdrillingron@earthlink.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was the most relaxing vacation that we have ever taken.
The house and the pool was very clean and nice. The community
that the home was in was a very peaceful place to stay, if you're wanting to get away to relax, this is the place to go. It was close to every attraction that the Orlando area has to offer. We will stay again when we are in the area and recommend this to anyone that wants to get away and leave all your worries behind.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:11:00

Jody Saunders
Epsom, NH

Email: Jodo77@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Another huge thank you to Shane and Heather! This was our second year renting a home from Vacation by the Mouse. We stayed in Mickey's Hideaway a 4 bed/3 bath home. The house was absolutely immaculate and beautiful. We couldn't believe how close we were to Disney and all the Orlando attractions. Thanks again for making our vacation so special. We'll be contacting once again when we start planning our next vacation!


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:12:00

Carl Arroyo
South Holland, Il. USA

Email: carroyo@enpointe.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

What wonderful accommodations!
We could not believe what we rented. It was just the best! Immaculately clean, with all the comforts of home, nicely manicured landscaping, and very nice neighbors!
We reserved the property for October, and due to my father in-law having a heart attack, and having a pace maker implanted in him, we had to cancel our vacation. I called Shane and he was very understanding on this matter. Shane promptly rescheduled our dates for September so my father in-law could travel and enjoy this vacation with the family. ( by the way he is 86 years young. )
Then Hurricane Florence comes along, and puts the damper on our vacation, and once again good old Shane comes through for us, and reschedules our vacation.
We finally made it, and we had the time of our lives. We had thanks to all our Floridian friends, and of course, Shane, and Vacation by the Mouse. Any one that is considering renting a property for your next vacation, PLEASE don't waste your time looking around, as this is the best! just get in touch with Shane. You won't regret it.

Thank you Shane, see you soon!
Carl Arroyo


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:20:00

Susan Blackmon
Elberton, Georgia

Email: dino40@bellsouth.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our first visit to Orlando as a family, and our villa was excellent. It was relaxing, and the neighborhood, kid friendly. Our children did not feel hemmed in"" as they would have in a hotel"," and everyone had his/her own space. The professional way in which our reservations were handled was much appreciated. We plan to return in the future and hope to stay with you again. Thank-you for helping to make our vacation a truly memorable one."


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:22:00

Mary Anne Rafanan
Secaucus, New Jersey

Email: raf_anne@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was the first time we rented from Shane and we were so pleased. We stayed at 501 High Grove. The house was great and most importantly clean. This was the first time I actually allowed my two toddlers to roll around the floor other than my own home. My husband and I are already planning our next vacation and it would be spent staying with Vacation by the Mouse. Thanks Shane!

Mary Anne Rafanan
Secaucus, NJ


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:25:00

Dawn worth
Sjgirl727@hotmail.co

Email: galloway,nj

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was a great house, THANK YOU so much!!! I know a couple people that I will be forwarding your info to, they are planning a trip to Disney in the next year. I would love to stay with you again.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:26:00

Daniel J. Woods
Washington, NC

Email: danieljoe@vol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed at 139 Emerald View in Davenport, FL. We enjoyed our visit. The facility was near to Disney. The house met our needs and provided a comfortable, homey atmosphere for us to relax after a day of sightseeing. We were well pleased with everything. The pool was great. We like to cook and prepare our own meals a lot.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:27:00

Donna Dorriety
Panama City, Fl.

Email: randondj@juno.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our second time staying with you and both times were very pleasant. Last year we had a three bedroom house (four adults and two children) and this year we had a four bedroom (five adults and three children). We had planned on a motel because I couldn't book in advance but by a week because the whole trip depended upon the health of my mother. This was also our first trip with our very active two year old granddaughter and we were not looking forward to being cooped up in a motel room with her plus we would have needed three rooms. We almost cancelled but I gave it a try and put in the reservation just six days before leaving and you got back with me that day and a confirmed the reservation for us. There was ample room for the little one to run around and play and not be in everyone's way. Having our own private pool gave us the luxury of swimming at our own times also the privacy for my 79 year old mother to swim. She loves to swim but will not wear a suit in front of strangers. We all were able to stay together and had a blast because of it. This may be the last family trip we might be able to make together because of my mother's health but it was one we all will remember. We have told all our friends, family and church members. Some have even asked for your website. I am very sure they will enjoy the stay.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:30:00

LaRue Parker - Trips Ahoy Travel
Carrollton, Georgia

Email: tripsahoy@go.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and friends loved the houses, and they now think I'm the best thing since sliced bread for putting everything together. Everything was beautiful and the location was excellent--close to shopping, expressway, Disney - attractions.
This is our fifth year coming to Orlando, and our third with Vacation By The Mouse. I'm looking forward to next year.
Thanks a bunch.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:37:00

Sharon DiNello
Clinton Township MI.

Email: sdinello@msn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The week before Thanksgiving my husband and I rented a 5 bedroom home from Shane. My son and his family who live in Illinois joined us. I can't tell you what a wonderful experience we had staying in a home rather then a hotel. My grandsons are 8 and 9 and the highlight for them was the play station and the enclosed swimming pool. After a full day out at the parks it was great to come home to a spacious clean and comfortable home. I would highly recommend Vacation by the Mouse to anyone interested in lodging facilities in the Orlando area.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:39:00

Angelique Wolfe
Fleetwood/PA/USA

Email: dasher80@msn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We (two families) stayed in High Grove in mid October 2004 and the home was everything that is was described as being and more. The home was clean and well cared for, we felt right at home. Because their were two families on this vacation it really worked out nice giving everyone their space and privacy while at the house. (that is important when traveling with another family) The community was quiet & safe and a short drive to attractions as well as a local food market just down the road. Shane & Heather were very attentive to my questions leading up to the trip (with the hurricanes, check-in, and anything else we needed to know) and I did not have a need to call while we were at the house since everything went fine. We have been to Florida many times and this was our first time renting a home, we will be doing it again. Thanks Shane & Heather looking forward to future dealings.
P.S. If you plan to aquire any homes in the Daytona area let us know....were thinking of checking out that area next time.


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:50:00

Valerie Anthony
Schaumburg, IL, U.S.

Email: vanthony7984@wideopenwest.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed at the 15309 Mission Park in early October and really enjoyed the home. It was such a pleasure to return to a beautifully decorated home with plenty of room for our family after a long day at the parks. Shane was very helpful before and during our stay. We look forward to renting another home from Vacation By the Mouse during our future travels to Orlando. I highly recommend their homes. Valerie Anthony


Friday, May 30, 2008 00:52:00

Joan Roberts
Kaukauna, Wisconsin

Email: roberts5camp@msn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My family stayed at Eyeore's Retreat in October. It was perfect. We loved the pool and having the living room for the kids to watch t.v and we could watch ours in the bedroom. It was nice not to all be crammed into a hotel room after spending all day together and for 8 days at that. Having the convenience of cooking our own meals saved us a lot of money. The store was just a few minutes a way. It was very easy to get to Disney. The highway was very accessible from the house. It was nice to come home"" and relax after being at the parks all day. We didn't have a DVD in the room like it said so I called Shane and he called me back within 45min. (while he was on vacation) and apologized and had a DVD/VCR player in our house within 48 hours! The",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
"Service was outstanding. I have recommended his homes to many friends and plan on staying there on our next trip to Florida! Thanks again Shane for making our vacation so perfect and ""magical""!"


Sunday, June 1, 2008 00:25:00

Mendy and Dale Short
Bloomingburg, Ohio

Email: short0514@sbcglobal.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was the second summer we rented a vacation home from Shane and Heather. It was great. We cannot wait to return this coming summer. They have beautiful vacation homes and are very nice people. We would highly recommend their homes to everyone.
Mendy and Dale Short


Wednesday, June 4, 2008 00:28:00

Ron R. Orgis
Maidstone, Ontario, Canada

Email: electron@mnsi.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at the High Grove estate. We were there for 21 nights. Very, very comfortable. It was our second time renting thru Shane's, Vacation by the Mouse."" We were happy with our stay the first time", 2 years ago, and since then, I can see, that convenient improvements, have been made. The lock box for the key is an excellent idea. The phone,,,,,,,,,,,,
Service, how it is now set up, is much more practical and economical. Providing satellite,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Service was greatly appreciated. The Sony Play station didn't hurt. The heated swimming pool was very relaxing. All in all, we had a fantastic time in Florida," and would highly recommend ""Vacation by the Mouse"". (Actually", we have) We are already looking forward, to our next stay in Florida, and will definitely give Shane a call for our accommodations. Thanks again, Shane. All the best, and Merry Christmas, to You, and your Family.,,,,,,,,,,
"regards.....Ron R. Orgis"


Thursday, July 3, 2008 00:49:00

Jerry Burris
Louisville, KY


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We staying in High Grove this April and loved the home. It was beautiful, clean and close to the parks.
Thanks Shane and Heather


Wednesday, July 16, 2008 14:04:00

Dave Smith
Orlando FL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved the home at 403 Sandy Ridge. The best vacation ever. Thanks Vacation By The Mouse!!!


Thursday, July 17, 2008 21:25:00

William Holzberger
131 Sandy Ridge

Email: wrh46@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was one of your best homes. It is in a good location for all parks and access to I-4. I have always enjoyed staying at your places.


Thursday, July 31, 2008 20:06:00

Amanda
Plant City, FL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Excellent

This house was great for our week at Disney!!! Very clean house!


Monday, August 25, 2008 22:10:00

Vincent Fava
Toronto


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our 4th time staying at a Vacation by the mouse home and as usual the experience was incredible. We had 16605 High Grove and although it was only a 4 bedroom, the house was plenty big enough to handle 5 Adults and 2 teenagers. As always the house was very clean, close to everything and perfect for our needs. We were even plesantly surprised when we got home from the parks and found the property manager had been in to install a new TV service as well as high speed internet! Overall a great experience and I will definitely be renting again in 2010 for our next family trip.


Saturday, October 4, 2008 16:38:00

Narisa
Toronto


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in the High Grove community from June 20 - 30, 2008. It was our very first trip to Florida and Disney World. The house was absolutely perfect, clean and beautiful. It was great to have our own pool, and our own private home to come back to after the long days at the parks. We are already looking forward to booking our next trip with Vacation by the Mouse for next year. We definitely recommend booking with Shane and Heather!

Thanks so much for helping to make our vacation all it could be and more! :)


Sunday, November 2, 2008 18:37:00

The Quenemoens
High Grove


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just finished our stay in High Grove. The house was absolutely wonderful and exceeded our expectations. The kids loved having their own pool in the backyard and also enjoyed the game room in the garage. The location was VERY convenient to Disney, dining, and shopping. Also, the customer service from the Harstines was GREAT! We will definitely stay with Vacation by the Mouse again for our next trip to Disney!!


Saturday, November 15, 2008 20:00:00

Jeff Keller
Marlton,NJ

Email: Jeff@the-kellers.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our second time booking our Disney vacation home through vacation by the mouse. And, once again they exceeded our expectations. Previously we had stayed in Sandy Ridge and this time we stayed in High Grove. The house and community were superb, as we expected. Heather and Shane, thanks again for helping our family with another memorable vacation.


Tuesday, December 2, 2008 00:29:00

Roger and Michelle Higinbotham
Oklahoma


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I am writing this to say thank you to Shane for ALL of his help with our recent trip to Disney.

As we planned our trip, we looked at the vbtm properties and even called and spoke to Shane. However, we came across another \"property\" that looked wonderful online and decided to book that home. Unfortunately when we arrived at this home, it was a complete disaster.

The house was listed as \"brand new, 10 min from Disney\". However, it was far from new. The carpets, furniture, linens, etc. were terribly stained and disgusting. The house smelled horrible and was dirty. One room was completely unusable due to the hundreds of bugs scattered all over. This house was NOT in the condition that the website claimed. And the 10 minutes they claimed to be from Disney was more like a 25-30 min drive.

I was literally in tears upon entering this house. This was our first trip to Disney and we had been looking forward to it for several years. I knew there was NO way we could stay in this filthy house.

After a heated call to the owner of the house and literally hours of debating with her, she agreed to refund our money and let us out of our contract. But where were we going to stay last minute?? It was Saturday evening. We woke up at 3 am to catch a 6 o clock flight. Our 3 kids were exhausted. I was completely drained from the day. But I remembered vacation by the mouse and called Shane to see if by any chance he had something we could stay in.

He answered his phone while at dinner and was so pleasant and sympathetic to our situation. He had availabilty at the Cane Condo\'s and got everything arranged for us. We arrived there late and were absolutely thrilled with the condition of the condo! Brand new, perfectly clean, granite, smelled GREAT..I could go on and on! The beds were so comfortable. We rented a 4 bedroom. We had three adults and 3 kids...plenty of space for the 6 of us. Conveniently located to grocery stores, pharmacy (which we needed w a sick child), coffee places, target, etc. It was a short drive to the Disney parks as well.

This was our dream vacation to Disney. We stayed 9 days. When you come home from the parks, you\'re tired and ready to relax. Coming back to these beautiful condo\'s was a perfect way to end the day. Our kids even enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.

I know this is a super long review, but I just cannot thank Shane enough for helping us out of a desperate situation. I want to tell anyone renting a vacation home to be very careful with whom you rent from in Orlando. You cannot go wrong renting from vcation by the mouse.

Thanks again Shane! We will be in contact with you again!!


Tuesday, December 2, 2008 20:48:00

Joe & Renee Harrison
Charleston, SC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had the pleasure of staying at Cane Island in a beautiful 4 bedroom Condo. The location was great and the accommodations were more than we expected. Kitchen could use mixing bowls and baking dishes, other than those things I felt right at home. Anxiously awaiting our next visit!


Wednesday, December 3, 2008 17:39:00

Tracey Bausmer
Baden Ont. Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

When we arrived, we felt instantly at home, welcomed and comfortable since the home was spacious, very clean and the tables beautifully set. We came with grandparents, a 7 month old infant and a 9 year old daughter, and found the the house provided activities and space for all. It's beautifully furnished, and both master bedrooms are spacious with walk-in closets and full ensuite bathrooms. My son could nap, while my daughter swam in the pool, while we made supper and others relaxed in the living room. Both my dad and my husband had their laptops along, and the highspeed wireless internet worked easily (which was great since my dad could keep in email contact with work, and since we had used an online site for advice about touring Disney). The owners were very friendly and easy to work with.


Wednesday, December 17, 2008 13:36:00

Trevor and Ange Smydo
Kitchener Ont. Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at 131 Sandy Ridge and can't wait to go back. The owners were a dream to work with and everything that they had promised us was true. They provided us with accurate directions, maps to all the attraction, proper key codes and phone numbers.
When we arrived at the house we found it very inviting and felt like home. The table was set beautifully and the beds had swans made from the towels.
We commend the owners and the Vacation By The Mouse management co. as it was the BEST vacation yet!!!


Monday, December 29, 2008 14:42:00

Sherry
San Jose, CA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Heather and Shane:

I would like to tell you that staying at your 403 Sandy Ridge property is an unforgettable experience. The house is very clean, well decorated and gorgeous. My two boys loved your house so much that they actually would trade staying in the house for going to Disney world. In fact, we got home early from Disney World because they missed the swiming pool too much.

The house is close to Disney World and other attraction. I received great customer service from Heather. Thank you very much for the wonderful experience.

Sherry


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com