"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Monday, January 2, 2006 19:17:36

Rhonda Ferguson
Indianapolis, Indiana


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We, had the pleasure of vacationing in one of the 5 bedroom 3 bath homes. I think it was one of the best vacation homes I have every visited. I would recommend Fun Vacations Orlando to anyone visiting that area


Tuesday, January 3, 2006 13:06:00

Jackie Wile
West Gore, Nova Scotia, Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We had a great 10 days in Florida for the Christmas vacation. We plan on visiting Florida again next year and we intend to check your property for vacancies. Very clean, extremely safe neighborhood. I will be recommending your properties to anyone I know that plans a vacation in Florida.


Tuesday, January 3, 2006 19:49:47

Kathy Reiser
407 Summer Place Loop


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed December 24th-31st and had a wonderful time.

The house was everything we expected plus!

We had a 5-bedroom house and the layout was great for bringing our whole family 10adults and 2 grand-kids together.

The grand-kids especially enojyed the pool.

I have and will recommend this type of setup as the best way to enjoy a vacation with family or multiple families and see the parks, with a nice environment to go home to after hitting the parks.

Having laundry room to keep up with clothes and a nice kitchen to cook breakfasts in helped reduce luggage and have a good meal less expensive then the parks!

The king size room with the huge soaking tub & walk-in shower was great for letting the grand-kids play in the tubby as well as providing soaking for aching feet. The game room was a good meeting area for playing pool or air-hockey with our adult kids.

Great job on assisting us have the best "family" vacation. I hope to start a tradition in future years.


Thursday, January 5, 2006 14:21:00

Lizette Driscoll
Virginia Beach, VA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed at 320 Summer loop in Highgrove during our vacation in November during Thanksgiving. The house was absolutely beautiful! The pictures on the web site don't do it justice! Much nicer than we had anticipated. We are glad we spent the extra money for the heated pool, it was colder than usual during this time of year and the pool was used almost everyday! The house was very clean, stocked with just about anything you need, the game room and the pool kept the kids from any kind of boredom! It's actually inspired the family we stayed with to convert THEIR garage into a game room. I can't express to you how much we enjoyed our stay! The two families were extremely comfortable in the house it was huge!! The house definitely made the vacation alot better! I can't find a reason to stay anywhere else.


Monday, January 9, 2006 18:21:00

Lori & Robert Lukasik
Alexander, New York USA

Email: llukasik@rochester.rr.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. It was a very convenient location in a nice neighborhood. Definitely would recommend to others and would hope to be able to do business with you again!


Tuesday, January 10, 2006 23:10:00

Colin MacDougall
St Stephen NB Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The accomadations were well above our expectations. My family thourghly enjoyed the 4 bedroom condo. We will be back! Thank-you and we look forward to our return.


Monday, January 16, 2006 00:51:00

Mark Eutis
Mekathy@msn.com

Email: mekathy@msn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This is our third time renting off of Shane and never a problem, great houses.


Wednesday, January 18, 2006 16:46:00

Nancy Henderson
Florida


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was the 33rd year we have been meeting at New Year's, since 4 couples met in college. Your house was perfect! 4 Bedrooms, heated pool and hot tub, convenient to everything we wanted to do (golf for the guys, shopping and antiques for the gals). We all had a great time, thanks to beautiful accommodations! Thanks Shane for a wonderful place to reunite!!!


Friday, January 20, 2006 00:01:00

Mike Covey
Hull,IA


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Can't say enough great things about our time at the High Grove location. The house was just as in the pictures, but better than described. It was so nice to have a home"" at the end of some busy days at the parks", and the kids loved it as much as we did. Nothing is left out here folks. It is easy to feel a little spoiled while renting here," and we will definitely rent here again next time we go to this beautiful state. Thanks to Shane and the other folks who made our stay so relaxing and fun. A nice quiet location that makes it very hard to leave!"


Tuesday, January 31, 2006 14:19:00

Derrick
Lexington, KY


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed in the 5 bedroom in High Grove and it was wonderful. Beautiful house and very relaxing. Wife loved the location since it is very close to a Supercenter Walmart. The kids enjoyed the house more than the grownups and the they appreciated the close vicinity to Mickey.


Thursday, February 2, 2006 00:05:00

ANGELA GRADIE
SOUTH PORTLAND, MAINE

Email: agradie@maine.rr.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We took our first family"" vacation 3 years ago this May. A friend from Florida suggested Vacation by the Mouse rentals instead of a hotel suite and we could not have been happier! We have since suggested this to others and are planning a return vacation this year and again will rent from Vacations by the Mouse."


Thursday, February 9, 2006 13:42:00

Wendy Compton
Ottawa Ontario

Email: tim.wendy@sympatico.ca

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We rented a house for a month. The house and pool exceeded our expectations. The house was deceiving from the outside. It looked like a small bungalow but it was quite large on the inside with 4 bedrooms and lots of room. The furniture and facilities were very good. It was a nice quiet neighborhood. It was conveniently located near Disney. Our special request was met and we really appreciated that. We would definitely book a house with you again.


Sunday, February 12, 2006 00:26:00

Susan Sigouin
Hampden, Maine

Email: sams24@tds.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our 1st time renting from Shane, but it won\'t be our last. There were 9 in our group including kids whose ages were 9,10,11,18,20 & 20. Everyone loved the place and there was plenty of room for the kids to take a break from each other if needed. The pool was great to unwind in after the long days at the park and they also enjoyed the game room. Thanks for everything. See ya in a couple years.


Sunday, February 12, 2006 00:32:00

Karen artman
rural valley,pa

Email: artmankaren@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Excellent

home. Everything was clean and the location was perfect. We hope to return again. This comment is for Shane-GO STEELERS""!!!!"


Friday, February 24, 2006 21:12:55

Christine
Louisville, KY


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Hi Hope! We had a wonderful week in Orlando. The house was great - huge! It was located in the Reunion area (which was about 1/2 mile from where we stayed last year). We were familiar with the area so that was a plus.

We enjoyed having plenty of room. Ty's parents came over for 2 days and we still had room to spare. The kitchen was great and very clean. The pool was awesome! We enjoyed it for just a couple of days because the weather was so cold.

We loved having access to a washer and dryer. The neighborhood was quiet and pretty. One day we had a wild turkey in the back yard!

Disney world was wonderful - Of course. And Sea World is offering a deal - buy any one day pass and use it as often as you wish for the next 6 consecutive days. You may want to pass that tip along to others. We did not realize until we got to the park - but if we knew we would have planned our days a little differently.

Thanks so much for helping us with our vacation. I have passed your information along to several others.


Sunday, February 26, 2006 20:51:00

Don
Nassau new york

Email: d1451d@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

thank you for a great place we stayed for 7 nights at mickey's hideaway very well maintained and clean will be back again thanks don


Monday, March 13, 2006 23:55:00

KAREN DORT
GUYSBOROUGH NOVA SCOTIA CAN.


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We have rented houses many times in Orlando,but this house in High Grove was the greatest and the best price. Shane made our reservation effortless.We loved the privacy that one cannot get in a hotel.We felt a bit guilty as we were only two with a five bedroom but we like to have lots of room.Also the pool was heated when we arrived which was important.(We have had bad experiences with pool heat from other people)Thanks Shane! We,ll be back.


Wednesday, March 15, 2006 17:52:00

Bernadette Coady
St. John's, NL Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family stayed at 16605 Caribbean Breezeway for 8 days on Mar 3/06. It was the most beautiful place that we have ever stayed. The only thing that we regretted was that we did not get the pool heated. The house has everything that you could ask for and more. It was so clean and spacious. It was so great to go to Disney land or shopping and just come back home"" and relax by the pool. Before we went on our trip", i had a dozen questions and changes to make and Shane made them always even though i am sure there were times that he was sick of listening to me. So thanks Shane for all your help. It was truly a wonderful holiday and your homes made it so. We spent 2 other nights at a villa and regretted it so much. It was very small and definitely not clean. So without a doubt," in the future i will definitely rent from Disney by the mouse. It was the best home away from home."


Monday, March 20, 2006 23:15:00

CHUCK GRAVELLE
TECUMSEH ONTARIO CANADA


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The home we stayed in was more than we expected....very current appliances and furnishings.....clenliness is very important to my wife and I and we were impressed with the conditions we found. The location was very convenient to Disney, highways, shopping etc.
Our children thoroughly enjoyed having their own private pool and games room. I spoke to a few other families while we were at Disney about where they were staying and I am convinced the home we stayed at was superior in terms of amenities as well as value. We have already decided to return next year and we have recruited some friends to join us. On our drive home we stopped at a hotel for the night and I realized how spoiled we were in the Orlando home ....I couldn\'t imagine spending a week in a hotel room ever again.


Tuesday, March 21, 2006 10:25:04

Aaron Melean
Weston, FL


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

2 families (3 kids). We stayed in such a beautiful house in such a beautiful neighborhood.
My wife does not want to go to hotels anymore. And frankly neither do I. It was so nice so relax, play, cook, play DVDs for the kids is such comfortable and functional surroundings. The kids also totally enjoy their stay. Jumping into the nicely heated pool after a day of park hopping couldnât be more relaxing and re-energizing. In short, from now on we are faithful guest.


Monday, March 27, 2006 23:57:00

Shawna Meeks
Charleston, West Virginia


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

So glad we decided to stay in the house! It made our trip so much more relaxing and the pool and game room were great! Thanks so much! We will definitely stay in one of the homes again.


Wednesday, March 29, 2006 19:25:00

R . Pellas
Patton,Pa. US

Email: pellas_448@msn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed at 227 High Grove and we have to say that the villa was phenomenal. All the comforts were already there,a wonderful quiet neighborhood,easy access and really close to all the attractions.The villa was absolutely gorgeous and we will definitely stay with your
Service when we return. We've been telling all of our friends and everyone else that asks us how wonderful your place was for us. We'll be calling you again without hesitation for our next visit ..Thanks


Wednesday, April 5, 2006 16:43:00

Sherry Peterson
Newark, Illinois

Email: wist@myexcel.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The house was outstanding and very close to Disney. We stayed at 16622 High Grove. It was nice to feel like you were at home and not cramped in a hotel room. The pool was so wonderful. After a long day the parks, it was nice go to a quiet relaxing home and swim in your own private pool. We will recommend Vacation by the Mouse to friends and family. We had a great vacation and we plan on renting from Shane again. Thanks Shane.


Saturday, April 8, 2006 00:17:00

Syd and Karen Graveline
Courtice, Ontario


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My Wife and I had another great 2 months in Forida. we stayed in one of the home in High Grove. The homes are Spanish styled and all have pools. Great homes. We found a lot of golf courses within 30 miles and played 25 games in the time we were there. Thanks Shane.


Monday, April 10, 2006 00:28:00

Steve Kluemper
Louisville, KY


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The Sandy Ridge area south of Orlando is such a great location - so close to CVS, Publix, McDonalds and the other shops (and golf courses) at Champion's Gate without having to get on I-4, yet quiet and remote. Once on I-4, Disney, Universal and Sea World were a quick drive (unless I-4 got busy). Having the pool in our house was a special treat. The pool provided some downtime between all the other attractions in Florida, yet no one was bored. Our only regret was having to leave.


Tuesday, April 11, 2006 12:44:15

Tracy and Michelle Allen
Louisville, Ky


Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Great

It was a very nice house. Plenty of room. Very nice.Extremly nice to have a fence around pool for little ones.


Thursday, April 13, 2006 00:05:00

Terry chimaobi
Marietta/Georgia


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I want to commend you for the excellent
Service/quality of your property at Sunrise Lakes.We stayed in this same property for two straight years and we had great times, especially at the pool/Jacuzzi. I am already looking forward to my next vacation at another of your property.


Wednesday, April 19, 2006 22:34:00

Shawn Russi
Crosby, Texas

Email: srussi@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The house far exceeded our expectations. It was very nicely furnished and had more than we needed. The price was better than a small hotel room. It was nice to come home"" and have a large area with plenty of room and your very own pool. The kitchen and cooking utensils were very nice. This was our first house we have ever rented for vacation and were a little worried about what we were going to get. But", Shane answered all our questions we had prior to booking the home and was EXTREMELY helpful and nice. We highly recommend you book one of his homes for your next vacation, you will NOT regret it. Thanks Shane for all your help and we will look you up next time we take a trip.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
"Below is the result of your feedback form submitted on "


Saturday, April 22, 2006 22:42:00

Michelle Murrin
Torbay/NL/Canada


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. The house we rented in Sandy Ridge was beautiful! We chose not to heat the pool, but will include it on our next vacation. The house was centrally located within the major theme parks, restaurants and shopping/supermarkets, etc.
My suggestions for improvements about the house are two-fold:
1. A safe - we didn't want to leave our passports home so we took them in our fanny packs where ever we went. It was a pain we went to the Water Parks because one of us had to stay with our bags at all times. It would have been nice to have had a safe in the house where we could have secured the passports, as in a hotel.
2. I would suggest not having carpet in the family room as you enter the house via the patio, as people are coming in from the pool area and the carpet tends to get wet. Overall, we would extremely pleased with our accommodations. We will certainly recommend it to our friends, and will book again with Vacationbythemouse for our next trip to Florida!


Saturday, April 22, 2006 22:53:00

Cindy Tatem
Holly Springs/NC/SouthEast

Email: KittyNme@nc.rr.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This is our second time making vacation plans with Vacation By the Mouse and we LOVED IT AGAIN!!!! Our stay was sooo wonderful. The house was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. We loved the neighborhood too, very peaceful and quiet. The management company was beyond polite and gave us immediate attention for our requests. We are planning to stay with VBTM again next year after our second child is closer to a year old, and we just can wait!!! This is by far our favorite place to stay in Orlando/Disney - great value - great
Service - great amenities - SUPER property! Thanks for another tremendously enjoyable stay! Blessings,
Cindy Tatem


Saturday, April 29, 2006 00:24:00

Paula Ward
Newfoundland, Canada

Email: pward52@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The home was absolutely beautiful. It was only a short drive from major attractions. At the end of the day it was nice to be able to enjoy the peace and quite of the neighborhood. We will certainly rent from you again. It was the most cost effective way to visit Orlando... and by far the most comfortable. It really was home away from home. See you in 2008!


Sunday, May 7, 2006 00:06:00

Jennifer teamer
Houston,tx

Email: teamersclean@sbcglobal.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Excellent

The home was beautiful,clean,and roomy. From now on every time we travel to Florida (disney) we will only stay at your property. I have already recommended you'll to all of my family and friends. Again thanks!


Monday, May 15, 2006 21:05:00

Teresa S.
Hamilton, Ontario


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just returned from our vacation (May 15, 2006). Stayed in the High Grove estates. It was wonderful -- very clean, and convenient to Disney & Wal-mart (bonus for those late night shopping trips). Everything was exactly as advertised and Shane was very helpful answering all my questions so promptly. Thank you Shane. Hope we can come back again !!
Teresa S. & Family


Monday, May 15, 2006 21:59:00

Lynn Dawson
Baltimore, MD


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We were very pleased with this home. The house was large,
comfortable, and attractively furnished. It more than met our needs. The times we had to call the management company, our questions and needs were promptly addressed. When we return to Orlando, we will rent again with no fears. Thank you so much for being such an important part of a wonderful vacation.


Friday, May 19, 2006 14:14:57

Alisha Henson
Virginia

Email: alhenson@adelphia.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

MY FAMILY TRAVELED THE WEEK OF 3-31 THROUGH 4-12. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE HOUSE WAS MORE THAN WHAT WE EXPECTED! EVERYTHING THAT WE NEEDED WAS THEIR AND WE WERE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL WHICH THEY WERE IN ONCE THE SUN RISED AND STAYED THERE UNTIL THE SUN WENT DOWN. THANKS HOPE FOR EVERYTHING AND PAM PAIGE FOR REFFERING US!!!!!


Thursday, May 25, 2006 23:42:45

Yuquan Holloway
Atlanta


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We loved our stay. We had 4 adults in our party and 3 kids, and not once did we feel crowded. The house was wonderful. I will definitely seek you guys out the next time we go to Disney. A hotel is no longer an acceptable way to travel with our family.


Wednesday, June 28, 2006 00:51:00

Susan Hensley
West Virginia


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding


We just stayed at one of Shanes Wonderful houses.. We have
stayed with him for the last 3 years and in 3 different houses... We just love them.. They are all very clean and nice homes..And well worth the money. We just love having out own pool with noone in it but our family and our own jacuzzi too.. The new game room was a great add on also.. Our daughter really liked it..We stayed in High Grove and it is so easy to get to Disney World from the houses...I am sure we will stay in another one of your great homes on our next trip to Disney World...Thanks again... 2006


Wednesday, June 28, 2006 00:51:00

The Frazier's
Maryland

Email: mdj9969@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We just got back yesterday from our week at high grove. We had a blast. The house was decorated so beautiful, and very clean. This is definetly the way to go while vacationing in disney. The house is very spacious and fully furnished, it makes you feel like your at home. We will be going back again. Please feel free to email me if you have any other questions. You will be happy you stayed there. The community center is wonderful. The super walmart is right down the street, trust me we were there at least once a day.


Saturday, July 1, 2006 14:38:00

Sarah Manderson
Paisley Scotland UK

Email: sjmand@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our first visit to orlando and we couldnt have wished for anything more the villa was outstanding set in a beautiful resort the facilities were excellent and the area was spotless the house was imaculate and really well equipt. My kids loved it we felt like lords for 2 weeks the pool and jacuzzi was the ideal extra. We really cant thank you enough it made our dream vacation a real DREAM. Thanks again, Sarah Manderson


Tuesday, July 4, 2006 00:41:00

Paul & Dianne Reeves
Sarnia, Ontario Canada

Email: preeves26@cogeco.ca

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in one of Shane & Heather's places, and will do so again. We had brought my 90 year old Mother-in Law down to see her Granddaughter get married. She enjoyed the house so much, and spent most of her time there outside by the pool, as did we. The natural setting around us was peaceful and serene. Another great vacation thanks to Vacation by the Mouse""",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Sincerely," Paul and Dianne Reeves."


Thursday, July 6, 2006 00:39:00

Harriette Bailey
Statesville, NC


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We have rented vacation properties from Vacations By the Mouse for two years (May 04 and May 05). Both weeks were during the Memorial Day holiday. Everything EXCEEDED our expectations each visit. We were pleasantly surprised by the location of the High Grove area. It was very close to shopping, eating, and area attractions. We loved having a private pool and could enjoy quiet evenings poolside once we returned from sight seeing or visiting an amusement park. We are planning to return in 2006 with a large family gathering. We have been sharing our experience with all of our friends and relatives.


Sunday, July 9, 2006 00:02:40

Tina
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

HI HOPE, WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW WE HAD ANOTHER GREAT TIME STAYING AT ONE OF YOUR HOUSES. ONE SURPRISE WAS ON OUR LAST NIGHT WHEN SOME PEOPLE SHOWED UP WITH PAPERS SAYING THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE THERE TOO. GLAD THAT GOT WORKED OUT. THANKS AGAIN, TINA


Sunday, July 9, 2006 00:02:44

Sokley
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I would like to thank FunvacationsOrlando and Hope for a super weekend for my friends and I in Florida (May 28-June 3, 2006). The house was a great bargain and very functional. We enjoyed our stay and loved the pool!! I plan on returning in the future and reconmend it to others. Great for families and friends.


Wednesday, July 12, 2006 15:28:56

A. Clark
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I really enjoyed my stay at your house in flordia the first few days of July. It was very clean and roomy. The kids loved the pink house"" as they called it. They wanted to leave Disney to go home to the pink house. It was perfect for our trip. I hope we left the house clean enough for the house keeper. We tried to clean up all of our mess. ",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Once again," thank you very much for allowing us to have this opportunity."


Wednesday, July 12, 2006 15:30:10

Schlisner
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our stay at your property was a very good experience. We enjoyed the house very much. The directions were good and we had no trouble finding the place. The house was very clean and pretty well equiped. We appreciated you renting to us.


Sunday, July 23, 2006 05:01:33

Sirni
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This is THE best vacation home we ever stayed for the price. Two other
families who stayed with us too enjoyed the stay and we couldn't have
expected any better than this. Thanks for making our vacation stay a
memorable and enjoyable one. Soon after I referred 'Funvacation Homes' to 2
of my friends who were to plan a vacation stay in orlando. I will continue
to recommend this place and will definitely check this place when I make my
next trip this side.


Tuesday, July 25, 2006 15:52:00

Lynne Boyd-Smith
New Castle, Delaware

Email: spunky@dtcc,edu

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Shane and Heather,
Thank you very much for everything.. I rented 320 Summer Loop, the home was very pretty and clean. It was nice to come home after all day at the parks and have dinner in such a nice home. My kids loved the pool and the game room. The added feature of the pool alarm was good with the little one around the pool. I have rented from you for the last 4 years and this house was the best...
Thanks again..
Lynne Boyd-Smith


Tuesday, August 1, 2006 15:09:00

Vincent Fava
Toronto, Canada


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We were just planning our 3rd trip to Orlando in the last 4 years and I realized I hadn\'t taken the time to write a review on my last trip (November 2005) so here it is. This was our second time dealing with Shane and his family and we were even more pleased than the first time (if that was possisble). We decided to stay at 16648 High Grove this time after using Simba's Retreat in 2003 and we were thrilled with the property. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. We had a small problem with the pool pump, which was fixed in literally 15 minutes with one phone call to the local service people.... talk about exceptional service!!! Overall this was again a great experience and we are looking to rent from Shane yet again for a trip in early 2007.


Tuesday, August 8, 2006 00:57:00

Matthew & Sheila Dunlap
Columbus Grove, OHIO


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our first real family vacation out of state. We were both excited and anxious to take our family to Walt Disney World...we knew that we did not want to stay at a hotel with the noise and and cost and
luckily we stumbled across Shane's properties. We could not have been more pleasantly suprised at 214 Sandy Lane. The kids had a blast in the private heated pool and we relaxed - just as we had hoped that we could on our vacation. We were minutes from Disney and Epcot and were able to see fireworks on our way home from Disney. The kids actually wanted to stay more at the home than any place else!! Thank you, Shane for your patience and professionalism throughout our booking...we have passed your name and phone number along to all of our friends and family and will happily stay with you again next year!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Sheila and Matthew Dunlap, Columbus Grove, OHIO


Wednesday, August 9, 2006 00:14:00

Deborah Vargas
Greensboro, NC

Email: Deborah.Vargas@dcbusna.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our first family vacation to orlando and we stayed at 16655 Highgrove we also enjoyed everything about our stay, it is nothing like coming home to a wonderful house that is clean and we did not have to spend alot of money eating, and when we wanted to go swimming all we had to do was open the sliding door and enjoy the pool and jacuzzi, i thought my kids were going to turn into fish and we all want to come back next year for a longer stay, thank you very much for making are stay a
great pleasure, and we will see you agian next year.
Thanks again,
Deborah Vargas


Thursday, August 17, 2006 00:01:00

Rodney and Lynn Hoard
Kentucky


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Outstanding doesn't even begin to describe it. The pool made our trip less expensive than we had hoped because the kids never wanted to leave the house!!! The home was beautiful.
The neighborhood (Sandy Ridge) was great, it had wooded areas just like home!! If we ever need to rent a home again in either the panhandle area or Orlando we WILL use Shane! Service.....top-notch!
P.S. The air went out of our originally rented home the day we were planning on leaving, we were notified and arraingements were worked out for another, even larger, home. Which worked out great for us!!
Thanks!


Thursday, September 14, 2006 00:11:00

Jeff & Mary Keller
Marlton, NJ


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

WOW!! One word really sums it all up for us. Heather and Shane, thank you for making this our best family vacation to date! We were a little hesitant at first to stay off-property"" but quickly found out that this is really the best way to do it. We are a family of 5 and the thought of being couped up in a hotel room or one room suite for 8 days did not sit well with us. So we started looking at homes to rent.",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
We came across Vacation By the Mouse while looking at other so-called larger property rental companies and immediately knew that we wanted to deal with a business like Heather & Shane's. From the first inquiry to the day we left, we felt like we were their number one priority. Other companies should follow their lead - this is the way to run a small business!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
The home was outstanding, we stayed at 214 Sandy Ridge. My wife and I, our 3 kids and my mother-in-law enjoyed the spacious home and the ability to prepare our own meals (saving a few dollars). We never once had that feeling we often get in a cramped hotel room. It was very comfortable and convenient to supermarkets and restaurants. The kids especially loved the pool and like many other guest reviews before us, they would have stayed at the house all day instead of going to the parks!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Being only 10-15 minutes from the main gate allowed us to go to the parks early," come back for lunch and recharge our batteries for the evening. This is great when you have young kids who can hit that proverbial ""wall"" on the third or fourth day in the parks.",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
All that being said, the only thing I really need to say is that when we go back, this is the only place I would stay!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
"The Kellers"


Tuesday, October 31, 2006 15:54:00

Mark Mauer
Kansas City, Mo


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I am not an easy grader but I give the property I stayed in a grade of outstanding! The value was tremendous, and we loved the house. We finally got a good deal on something! We stayed at High Grove and found it to be a great experience.


Sunday, November 12, 2006 00:24:00

Lisa Ussia
Rochester,NY


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We enjoyed the location and layout of the house. The kids had a great time with the game room as well as the pool and jacuzzi.There was definatley enough room for 8 of us.The location was perfect to all attractions but out of the way of all the traffic .


Wednesday, November 15, 2006 19:23:00

Jack & Dawn Sutton
Tabernacle, NJ


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Well, what can we say, except that Shane & Heather have done it again. This was our second time staying in one of their house's they offer and once again our stay was wonderful. The house was like being home. Our two boys 16 and 9 along with both of us loved the game room, the pool and the jacuzzi. There is just no other way to vacation in Florida. We will definately be back.
Thanks, Heather & Shane for all you do, and helping us have a great vacation.


Sunday, December 10, 2006 16:12:00

Stephanie Mathieson
Rowley, Ma


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The house was beautiful. We treated my parents to a vacation with us down to Disney and a few days my parents just stayed at the house and relaxed. The value is great. You couldn't get much closer to Disney without staying at a hotel. We will definetly be booking again on any future vacations.


Sunday, December 10, 2006 22:41:00

Craig Ciaccia
Schenectady, NY


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This is our second time staying at 16648 High Grove and once again we were not disappointed. After long days at the amusement parks, there is nothing like returning to a beautiful home with a beautiful heated pool. We had 8 people and the 5 bedrooms made it great for everyone! Thanks again, we will be back!!!!


Thursday, December 21, 2006 13:28:00

Evon Christensen
Greenville, MI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was our second stay with Vacation by the Mouse, we were pleased both times. We have recommended VBM to several friends. I had to call Heather regarding a couple minor issues this last trip and within a day both issues had been taken care of. I was VERY impressed. The one and only suggestion I would have is to supply a couple of nightlights for your homes. It is so relaxing to go 'home' after a long day at the parks. The kids can swim or go off to their own bedrooms and 'veg out'.
We will certainly use VBTM again if we travel to Florida.


Thursday, December 28, 2006 21:24:00

Michael Abrams
Liberty Township, Ohio


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We enjoyed one of the High Grove homes for our November 2006 vacation. It was a perfect solution for a family with little children. The home was clean, spacious,and extremely close to WDW. The owners were great to deal with and the value is unbeatable. We will certainly be planning return trips using their homes. Thanks! :) The Abrams Family


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com