"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Wednesday, January 5, 2005 20:44:00

Imtiaz Badar
Rockville, Maryland

Email: imtiazbadar@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed at 935 Durango Loop in Davenport. It was We stayed at 935 Durango Loop in Davenport. It was very conveniently located to the Disney World theme parks. The house was very comfortable and in very quite neighborhood. Kids relaxed & enjoyed the pool at night after a long day at the park. Thank you Shane for taking care of us.


Sunday, January 9, 2005 22:57:00

Cierra Austin
Chippewa Lake, MI

Email: cierraaustin@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My family and I stayed at 15309 Mission Park. The house was awesome!! There was so much room and everything was so clean. And having the heated pool was great. We just wanted to say thanks so much!! Shane and Heather were so helpful. The set us up with the house because we couldn't find one. It was brand new so after they got it furnished they sent us pics. of it!! We would like to stay in one of their houses again next time we visit Florida!! Plus the neighborhood was great. Thanks again our stay was great! We would recommend renting from these people to anyone.


Monday, January 10, 2005 23:44:00

VIKKI HURST
NEWARK DE

Email: WES368@MSN.COM

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE PRIVILEGE OF RENTING SIMBA'S RETREAT
IT WAS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME; FROM THE ENTRANCE TO THE POOL. SHOPPING WAS CLOSE AS WELL. LANDSCAPERS CUT A CABLE LINE, I CALLED SHANE AND THE CABLE CO WAS THERE WITHIN 30 MINUTES. THAT'S WHAT I CALL
Service. I AM PLANNING MY 2005 VACATION AS I WRITE THIS EMAIL. SHANE, THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!


Tuesday, January 25, 2005 23:41:00

Kevin Daugherty
Bonfield,IL

Email: kdaugherty@gwclaw.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My wife and I stayed at 113 Sandy Point 1/21-1/24 and enjoyed our selves greatly. We felt a little guilty that we had such a nice place all to ourselves. When I got to the office this morning I told everyone what a great place you have and they have looked at the web site. We can't wait to come back with the extended family and stay for a longer time.
Kevin Daugherty


Friday, February 4, 2005 15:26:00

Marisa Barda
North Olmsted, Ohio

Email: Boots3k@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We first met Shane two years ago when looking for a home to stay at while visiting Disney. We were very pleased when dealing with him. He provided us with everything we needed to know and he was very personable. We were also happy with the (Simba's Retreat) that we chose. We knew after that positive experience that we would look no where else when we visited Disney again. Well, we just returned 1-22-05. WOW!! What wonderful home. Not only were we minutes from Disney, but it was hard to leave our rental. The house was gorgeous! Very spacious and decorated tastefully. My three kids couldn't have been happier. They had a tough decision to make every night--the pool or the game room. Shane told me how happy we would be here. I'm glad I took his word for it because seeing is believing. I would recommend Vacation by the Mouse in a heart beat. Shane is easy and nice to deal with and the villa is everything and more. Why stay on Disney grounds when you can have the privacy and pleasure of your own vacation home. Don't hesitate, call Shane and book your rental now!


Friday, March 4, 2005 15:01:00

Douglas & Ginny Young and Family
Macomb,Michigan

Email: gindug3@comcast.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was the second year in a row we rented from Shane, and it was another wonderful experience. We stayed at 122 High Grove with a private pool & Jacuzzi, which the kids enjoyed every day. It is in the perfect location. Close enough to anything that we needed, like Wal-Mart right across the street, yet far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. Another terrific thing is access to Bahama Bay Resort. The beach with powder like sand, outside bar, pool & Jacuzzi and restaurant, is almost like being in the Bahamas. We plan on renting from Shane again next year and would highly recommend his homes to anyone planning a vacation to the Orlando area.


Monday, March 7, 2005 21:08:00

Kathy Fletcher
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Email: fletchr21@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our second vacation in a Vacation by the Mouse"" home. Again", we were thrilled with the house. It was very roomy, very clean," extremely well stocked with kitchen appliances and linens. We really enjoyed having our own pool and escaping the hustle and bustle of the Disney parks. The directions to the home were easy to follow and we settled into the house in no time. We've only been home 2 days and I'm already working on plans to stay with ""Vacation by the Mouse"" again!",,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Kathy Fletcher,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Grand Rapids," Michigan"


Tuesday, March 8, 2005 20:54:00

Ana M. Flores
Springfield, Mass

Email: AFlores@massmutual.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I can not describe how beautiful the house is. We absolutely loved the house and the
Service. We felt very comfortable and loved the privacy of the home. Thank you for making my first visit to Orlando a wonderful experience. I can't wait to return.


Monday, March 21, 2005 18:49:00

T.J. AND MISSY NAGLE
ALLIANCE,OHIO

Email: nagle424424@cs.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME RENTING FROM SHANE AND HEATHER, AND THERE HOMES ARE WONDERFUL. SHANE AND HEATHER ARE GREAT PEOPLE. WE WILL BE RENTING FROM THEM AGAIN, THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY IN FLORIDA WONDERFUL. THE NAGLE FAMILY


Monday, March 21, 2005 19:34:00

Jennifer yagecic
N/A

Email: jenniferyagecic250@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

mickey's beach house was a very nice place to stay it was close to Disney world and everything we wanted to do when we were there. the pool was very nice all the kids loved it and went in it everyday. it was our first time down there and it was great and now we are planning to go again and stay at the same place again.


Tuesday, March 29, 2005 21:02:00

Sharon Hoagland
Tallahassee, FL

Email: aimeesmomo@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Being Florida residents with family in the Orlando area, we have made numerous trips to the Orlando area. However, this trip was by far the best ever. Our home in High Grove was immaculate. There were four generations staying in the home, and everyone had space. Much better than being in a hotel. We look forward to renting from Vacation by The Mouse for all of our future trips to the Orlando area. Many thanks to Shane and his staff for making our vacation so enjoyable.


Friday, April 8, 2005 00:17:00

Hoppe, J
Clyde, OH

Email: stjhoppe@clyde.k12.oh.us

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

A brand new beautiful home. This was our first stay at Vacation by the Mouse. Worked out perfectly. Shane was very accommodating. He adjusted out time for leaving our home on our last day due to a late flight. This was very helpful for all of us. I would not hesitate to recommend this Service and would love to use it again in the future. Thank you very much.
Sincerely, J Hoppe


Friday, April 8, 2005 21:13:00

Russ Simonds
Unionville, Ontario, CANADA

Email: fireandlaw@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our second straight year staying at one of Shane's fabulous homes, this time in the High Grove community. As expected, the house he provided us with was warm, spacious, tastefully decorated and included a clean swimming pool in which to relax after a tough day at the theme parks. Although I have not met Shane personally, he has always been very accessible by phone or e-mail resulting in immediate answers to any questions or concerns. It has been a pleasure doing business with him and I would highly recommend any of his properties for your Orlando vacation. Thanks once again Shane. The Simonds Family.


Monday, April 11, 2005 00:06:00

Tracy Vander Wegen
Wisconsin

Email: vanderwegen@uhc.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My family of 4 and another family of 3 visited Orlando in February. We rented the High Grove and we couldn't of been happier! It was much better and cheaper than a hotel. The kids used the pool all 7 days!!! We want to come back and visit the parks that we didn't have time for and we plan on renting from Shane again!!!


Monday, April 11, 2005 22:54:00

Syd Graveline
Courtice, Ontario, Canada

Email: k-s.graveline@sympatico.ca

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was the best vacation my wife and I ever experienced, thanks to the assistance of Shane and Heather. The house we rented with another couple was better than we had ever dreamed of for a 2 month vacation. The house was immaculate and the furnishings were fantastic. The house was well situated to plenty of golf courses in the area. The house and pool area made the stay very restful and peace full for when we weren't golfing. We had the opportunity to meet Shane and Heather and they were very interested in our needs and are great business people. We are booking our next vacation ASAP and of course we will do it through Shane and Heather. If anyone would like to contact us about our experience please do so.
Thanks for a great vacation!!!!


Tuesday, April 12, 2005 16:05:00

John Couture
Louisville, KY

Email: jcouture@aegonusa.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I was referred to Vacation By The Mouse by a co-worker. He had a good experience last year, so I decided to try it. What a great way to go! The house (341 Highgrove) was impeccably furnished and very clean. The pool and game room were definite bonuses. The pool was heated and it was a big hit with the kids.

It was a great value because it was less than a single hotel room with loads of space and a private pool. I will highly recommend Vacation By The Mouse to others. Thanks!


Friday, April 15, 2005 18:54:00

Sheldon and Denise Swart
Lakeville, CT

Email: ssdrt@sbcglobal.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our third year staying in one of Shane's houses. Every year we are more impressed with the home he provides for us. We had a great time and can't wait till next year.


Friday, April 15, 2005 20:32:00

Tabetha Freeman
Powder Springs Ga

Email: ktbf@bellsouth.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I really enjoyed stay with Vacation by the Mouse. I will use them again in the future. It was a great experience and convenient to Disney and stores.


Thursday, May 12, 2005 21:02:00

Elizabeth Burton
Long Island NY

Email: danbet99@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Will defiantly be vacationing in one of Shane's houses again in the future. My family and I had an incredible vacation. The house was all that and more, especially the new game room which was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for everything. Will see you again!!!


Sunday, May 15, 2005 23:42:00

Elaine Cassant
Queensbury, New York

Email: cassant@adelphia.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed at Mickey's Beach house May 7 to 14. What a beautiful home. This home was very comfortable and was just like the pictures that were on the web site. It was great coming back to the house after long hot days at the theme parks. The pool was so relaxing. We are already talking about going back down next May and we are going to rent one of these homes again. Very affordable. Much better that staying in the resorts at the parks. Only about 10 miles to parks. It was one of the best vacations that we have been on. We hated to leave.


Sunday, May 29, 2005 00:02:00

Cari Beach
Grass Lake, Michigan

Email: gcsbeach@mindspring.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I was a little concerned about renting a house online for my Disney vacation. But the house was beautiful and it was exactly as it was described. The pictures are real and the location was great. I would not hesitate to stay at one of these terrific properties again. It was so convenient having a house with a stove, washer and dryer. The pool was also great! We spent a whole day just relaxing around the house. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made.

Cari Beach


Tuesday, May 31, 2005 20:20:00

Christine and Dustin
Orange Park, FL

Email: ctheilac@bellsouth.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My family and I just got back from a four-night stay at one of your homes. We had a great time! I was so happy that our two-year old daughter had her own room and the rest of us could relax while she slept. We were even able to come back in the afternoons and let her take a nap, which would never happen in a hotel room. I felt like I could call Shane at any time with my questions and requests. He was very accommodating. We will definitely use you again...especially since we now have season passes!!


Thursday, June 2, 2005 19:35:00

Tracey Robertson
Hingham, MA

Email: roberts@broad.harvard.edu

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was my first time renting with Shane and I was very pleased. I rented a house with two other couples and we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the house, the size of the house, and the inexpensive rates. I will definitely book through Shane again and will pass the info on to all my friends looking for good vacation deals!

Thanks, Tracey


Monday, June 6, 2005 22:45:00

Sherry Studdard
Piedmont Alabama

Email: koryaiden@bellsouth.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our third visit to the Orlando area. We were hesitant to travel with 6 children and stay in a hotel. Vacation by the mouse was recommended by a friend and it was wonderful. Less than a 1/2 mile from Walmart. Close to Disney and Universal. The kids were in the private pool everyday. The house was immaculate with plenty of space. We will never stay anywhere else in Orlando.


Thursday, June 16, 2005 00:20:00

Amy Dickinson
Giggles79_00@hotmail.com

Email: Queensbury, NY, USA

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This is the second year that we have rented from Shane. We had to change plans quite a few times and Shane was great about it. The house was great and the pool/jacuzzi were awesome. We will definitely contact Shane about reservations in the future. We have already recommended them to quite a few other people and they have loved it as well.


Sunday, June 19, 2005 22:20:00

Amy Slocum
Grand Rapids, Mi

Email: yoopertroll@sbcglobal.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We were thrilled with the location, cleanliness, and privacy of our vacation villa. I am happily recommending Vacation By the Mouse to all our friends and family! Thank you for a great vacation!!!


Tuesday, June 21, 2005 21:06:00

Justin & Jennifer White
North Middletown, Kentucky

Email: thej.gang@gmail.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

WOW!!! What a magical"" way to visit Mickey Mouse. After the crowds of people from all over the world all day"," it was great to come back ""home"" each evening. We could swim", cook supper and just RELAX. Our boys really loved having the pool all to themselves. I don't think we will be able to stay in a hotel again. Thanks Shane," we will definitely be calling you again. WOW!!!!"


Monday, June 27, 2005 18:50:12

Rich Connolly
Test Location


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We just completed a 8 day stay at your property located at 238 Starbird.The house was great! It was great to be able to come back to a private"" location and unwind in the privacy of your home", away from the long lines and crowds that you have to deal with at the amusement parks. Simply put, it far exceeded our expectations.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Regards,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
"Rich Connolly"


Monday, June 27, 2005 22:58:00

Pamela Taylor
Villa Hills, Kentucky

Email: pstshops@fuse.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Thank you for a great week in Orlando. The house was beautifully furnished and very clean. The kids especially enjoyed having a personal pool to come home to after a long day at the parks!


Tuesday, June 28, 2005 00:00:00

Cindy Tatem
Holly Springs, NC


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I (husband, child, parents, sister, her fiancee and niece) had a wonderful time at the home we were lucky enough to stay at. Shane, owner, was so helpful and very attentive to all our questions and needs. We did have some
ew home"" problems during our stay", but they were handled very quickly and professionally. The management staff was very kind and great to work with while we were there. We would surely stay at this same resort home again. Super accommodations for the price!! We weren't directly next to Disney, but the amenities in the home and price we were quoted far made up for the 20min drive. Also," having a Super Walmart across the street was too convenient!!! I will be telling my friends about my great experience with Shane and VBTM and be a returning client again for sure!"


Tuesday, June 28, 2005 00:00:00

Susan Hensley
West Virginia


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My family and I stayed in one of Shane's homes in July of 2005..
We also stayed with him in a different location in August of 2004... We are so happy with the homes and with having out own pool.. The homes could not be any nicer or cleaner.. Really it made our vacation so much nicer.. Shane is a great person to deal with and really wants to help you with your vacation.... The homes are also located in great places and it is easy to get around to the different parks from them.. We will be back for sure... Thanks again for helping to make our vacation no less then GREAT.... The Hensley Family /West Virginia


Wednesday, July 13, 2005 00:36:00

Trevor & Marina Troake
St. John's, NL Canada


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We visited Florida for two weeks in June of this year (2005). The accommodations of vacation-by-the-mouse were beyond expectations. They were clean, extremely spacious, professionally maintained, and absolutely added to the the pleasure of our family vacation. I would highly recommend these accommodations!


Thursday, July 14, 2005 22:10:00

Amy and John Carrig
Stewartsville, Nj

Email: carriga@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Our family has just returned from our wonderful vacation in
Disney. We were extremely happy with the accommodations in the house in High Grove. The house was beautiful and looked just like the pictures on the internet. The kids really enjoyed having their own pool in the back yard. We will definitely rent from Shane again when we return to Disney the next time. We have recommended Vacation by the Mouse to our friends. Thanks for making our vacation a memorable one.
Amy and John Carrig


Saturday, July 16, 2005 00:24:00

Thomas Gregory
Canton/Georgia/Southeast U.S.-Cherokee County


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We were pleasantly surprised by the attractiveness and
cleanliness of the home. The surrounding area was very safe and inviting. It was very relaxing to come home and swim in the pool or just watch television. There were plenty of towels, linens, and cooking utensils. The appliances were very easy to operate. The property was well maintained. It was hard to believe that we were able to stay in such a beautiful home for such an inexpensive price. Thank you for allowing us to stay.


Monday, July 18, 2005 17:58:00

Diane Talamantes
1160 reserve

Email: dianeandromeo@sbcglobal.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We recently stayed June 8,2005 through June 12,2005 and had a wonderful stay at this home. Everyone in our party were thrilled with all the rooms and the pool was a bonus. The area was quite and beautiful. I have since recommended this to my friends to will be traveling to Orlando!
Thanks Hope for the great help you gave us.


Wednesday, July 20, 2005 21:56:00

Cindy Lanphear
Clarksville, AR

Email: clanphe1@ozarks.edu

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Bringing 30 college students to Orlando for a week of competition is a challenge in itself.
These accommodations literally made"" our trip a success. The students were able to feel at home", relax, when they weren't competing, and still feel accessible to all the sights.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
We rented four houses and each one was beautifully furnished and comfortable. Everything was well organized in making the reservations," a definite ""no-hassle"" experience that made this trip very special and unique as well as affordable.",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
"Thanks to everyone that helped this happen for our students!"


Monday, July 25, 2005 18:53:00

Lynne Smith
New Castle, De

Email: spunky@dtcc.edu

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Shane,
I must say that the house was beautiful and very comfortable and clean. It was nice to come home to a Home"" like feeling and sleep in a comfortable room. My kids loved the pool better than they liked going to Disney World! I will be planning next years vacation in January", so I'll be calling you, must make my stay longer this time..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Thanks," Lynne Smith"


Monday, July 25, 2005 20:37:00

Paula Bradshaw
Miami, FL

Email: pebradsha@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our second straight year staying at one of Shane's fabulous homes. This year we stayed in the Highgrove Community, last year we stayed in Mickey's Hide-Away House in Towncenter. We enjoyed our stay at Vacation By The Mouse so much last year that we decided that this is the only way to truly enjoy a vacation away from home. As expected the home Shane provided to us this year was warm, clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Although we have never met Shane personally it seems like we already know him, he has always been accessible and very professional. It has been an Honor and Pleasure doing Business with Shane. We are looking forward to spending our next vacation at Vacation by the Mouse. We have already recommended his properties to friends and family. Thanks once again Shane and Heather for making this year's vacation at Vacation by the Mouse relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for a great Vacation.!!!!!!!!!!!


Wednesday, August 10, 2005 10:58:37

Candi from Wisconsin
Cornell, WI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Just want to say thanks for ever thing I talked to the ex- and the kids,
and
they said the house was more then they expected, and was WONDERFUL!!!!!!

They said when they go back to FL. they will be contacting you and they
will
also be telling their friends about the house, they said house floor
plan is awsome. and the POOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Was the best part.
Thanks Again and I will be contacting you when I start to plan my
trip!!!!
AAAAA+++++ 100%%%% GREAT


Sunday, August 14, 2005 18:35:00

Monica Brogan
Birdsboro/PA

Email: mlbrogan@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding


WOW what a great trip - For anyone who has any concerns regarding renting a home for their Walt Disney Vacation - I am hear to say, GO FOR IT! This past trip was our fourth trip to Disney and the first time we rented a house off site. Shane's home was everything we could have asked for. We were only a few minutes from the parks, making mid afternoon breaks very easy. Only suggestion I have is plan for time at the house, my family was so pleased with the pool and game room - there were days I could not get them back in the parks. Thanks Shane - We will be back in a few years.


Tuesday, August 23, 2005 18:22:00

Steven Schnurman
Princeton, NJ

Email: sschnurman@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was my second stay in a 5 bedroom @ the High Grove development. We truly enjoyed the house, again. My son and I became ping-pong fiends! I would have to echo all of the wonderful things I said last February and add that it was really nice to come back to this nice home where we could relax in the pool and really have some quality down time.


Tuesday, August 30, 2005 01:00:07

Carma Soares
Woonsocket, RI


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

The home was beautiful and spacious! We had a problem with the ac that
was fixed VERY Quickly which was wonderful since my son has asthma. The
area is great to get away from everything and the pool is great too!
Very nice to great away from the world!! Very close to Disney it was
like 10 mins from EVERYTHING.

We will be returning again.

Thank you!


Saturday, September 10, 2005 03:36:03

Gloria Perez
New Castle, DE


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Hope, I justed wanted to send you a quick note thanking you for your help.

The house we stayed in was lovely and comfortable. It was kind of scary
making arrangements over the internet, but everything turned out great!

We are already talking to our friends and family to make arrangements
for next year (we liked it that much). The drive to all the maine
attractions was so easy we couldn't believe it.

Again, thank you and you might be hearing from me again in a couple of
months.


Sunday, September 11, 2005 15:20:00

Carly Bricker
uniontown PA

Email: tayren4@verizon.net

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We reserved two homes for our June Disney vacation. My brother-in-law was very hesitant; his family vacationed at the Disney resorts in the past. At the end of our week stay he stated that he would definitely return to the Highgrove home instead of the resorts. Even during high season we still had easy and timely access to all Orlando attractions. it was also nice to come home"" after a busy day to unwind in private pool. Thank you so much for making these homes available. We are returning to Orlando in spring 2007 and will definitely make reservations with vacation by the mouse."


Monday, September 12, 2005 20:41:00

Eileen Coute
Stratham, NH


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Thank you for providing such an amazing home for our winter vacation! Before discovering Shane's homes, we always paid for overpriced, small rooms at the Disney Resorts. We have three small children, so sharing a one bedroom hotel room was not a lot of fun. We rented a three bedroom, High Grove home through Shane and had a fabulous time! The house was immaculate and our three children had lots of fun in our private pool! (They also loved the Play Station!) We have recommended Vacation By The Mouse to several of our friends and plan to return for many years to come. Thanks again! Darren & Eileen Coute


Saturday, September 24, 2005 14:11:00

Gary Heatherly
Portland, Texas


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had an awesome time, and everything about the house was great. The weather was a bit cold during our Christmas stay, yet the heated pool made it even better. Perfect location and perfect neighborhood. We will book again.


Saturday, September 24, 2005 20:30:00

John Larkin
Georgia


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The vacation was enhanced by having this home away from home. I will not stay in a hotel, motel, or efficiency again. It was great to come home after a long day at the attractions and simply relax. Having the access to the kitchen and laundry facilities was great. We will be doing this again! Thanks for sharing your home!


Wednesday, October 12, 2005 08:01:18

Pam
North Carolina


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

What a great place! It was perfect for a big family get-together. Everything was clean and beautiful. The only thing I would suggest is a few more kitchen tools. If you are cooking for 10-12 people, it takes a lot of pots and pans and implements. I had joked that it must be a vacation home, as it had a corkscrew but no vegetable peeler. At least the priorities were right!


Wednesday, October 12, 2005 08:01:18

Pam
North Carolina


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

What a great place! It was perfect for a big family get-together. Everything was clean and beautiful. The only thing I would suggest is a few more kitchen tools. If you are cooking for 10-12 people, it takes a lot of pots and pans and implements. I had joked that it must be a vacation home, as it had a corkscrew but no vegetable peeler. At least the priorities were right!


Wednesday, October 12, 2005 08:01:25

Pam Robillard
113 Sandy Point Way


Service Rating: Good
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

We recently stayed at this home for 3 weeks with another family and had a great time. It was so nice to come home after being at the theme parks and let the kids have a swim in the pool. Being able to cook some of our own meals was so nice and a cost savings. I would highly recommend this option rather than staying at a hotel or condo. We hope to visit again.


Wednesday, October 12, 2005 08:01:31

Pam Paige
Orlando


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed the week of 7-9until 7-15. The homes are very clean and neat and have everything that you would need away from home. The girls loved the pool and spent every moment that they could in the pool. Everyone in our party wont's to return next year. I'v recommened your homes to family and friends that will be traveling to Orlando. Again, Thanks Hope for everything. Pam


Thursday, October 13, 2005 16:26:00

Madelin Villanueva
Vineland, NJ


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I absolutely Love all of the homes that I have stayed in. My last stay was the best... The 5 bedroom home with the Jacuzzi, pool and game room were outstanding. I can not say enough and highly recommend your homes to anyone who is going to Florida. I will never stay in a hotel again.


Saturday, October 22, 2005 17:26:00

Dawn
egg harbor,nj


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Another great stay! We had a great time, thank you. We will stay with you again.


Wednesday, October 26, 2005 13:34:28

Craig Wilson
16605 Caribbean Breeze Way


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was nice coming in every evening from Disney and having a nice comfortable and roomy place to relax. The kid's loved the pool. I have recommended you to a number of people. Thanks again and look forward to staying here next time we visit Disney. God Bless, Craig


Monday, November 28, 2005 00:31:00

Patty Rubalcava
San Antonio, Texas


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

This was better than expected!!!! It was nice to be able to go to a home after a long day at Disney. The home was beautiful and comfortable, privacy was great compared to a hotel/motel. I will book again hopefully soon and have let all know where to stay if going to Florida.


Friday, December 30, 2005 18:46:00

Vincent rodriguez
nashville, tn


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

You folks were a lifesaver!!! Having a large size family like mine--there are eight (8)--is usually a drag due to separate, cramped quarters like a hotel/motel. This was great--a home away from home!! The kids loved it!! Being able to wake up every day to a swimming pool, out of the way of large crowds, and being able to cook and enjoy meals together with family was absolutely wonderful!!!Thanks again for everything...from phone calls inquiring about availability; to checking in; to rates!!!Thanks a million!!!!Vincent, Tabitha & Family


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com