"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Sunday, January 5, 2003 00:38:00

Richard Payne
England

Email: richard@payne2525.freeserve.co.uk

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Comments: I booked Simbas Retreat directly by phone from England with Shane and he was most helpful and friendly. We stayed during August 2002 for 2 weeks and wished it was longer. The home was lovely and was the best location we have stayed in over the 10 years we have been coming to Florida. The management company Shane uses was excellent and gave a first class
Service.


Sunday, February 9, 2003 00:50:00

Alonzo & Bernice Conner
Bconner@nbnet.nb.ca

Email: bconner@nbnet.nb.ca

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Comments: Our family of 10, which included grandparents, parents and 5 children thoroughly enjoyed our vacation home in November 2002. The house was everything and more than we expected. The location was excellent, the home was perfect and had everything we needed and the price was great. We would recommend this vacation spot to anyone who is planing a holiday in Orlando. Thanks again for helping to make our vacation great!!


Thursday, March 6, 2003 21:23:00

Reeder Family
Chicago IL

Email: jmr565@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Comments: We have vacationed in the Orlando area for the past 7 yrs. This we can say was the best trip we have ever had. This home is absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. We have told eveyone we know, this is the very best way to go.


Tuesday, April 8, 2003 19:56:00

Mike & Ann Blais
Biddeford, Maine

Email: gage@xpressamerica.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Comments: Beautiful house!!!!! My family ENJOYED our stay at Simba's Retreat. We stayed the month of March 2003. The kids loved the pool. The house was very clean. Nice location, quiet neighborhood, couldn't ask for a better place to stay, and the price was right too. Shane is extremely a nice person to deal with. I will tell all my friends and family about Shane's house. THATS the place to stay.... Thanks Shane for sharing your house and making our vacation a memorable one.


Monday, May 12, 2003 00:06:00

Tina Walters
Illinois

Email: tinawalters@Ilovecrayons.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We spent a week in a 4 bedroom in Florida Pines. It was great. The house was beautiful and very clean. The 10 of us were very comfortable. The home has everything you could possible need. Shane was great to work with and very helpful. This is definitely nicer than staying in a cramped hotel room and it is also a better value. Thanks Shane for all your help.


Monday, May 19, 2003 00:13:00

Corliss F. Chambers
NA


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Shane, you were right...the house is adorable and an outstanding value. My husband and I, along with my 79-year-old parents, were there in May 2003 for five days visiting our daughter who is a Disney intern. The house was everything you said it would be...pretty, well-maintained, and quite accessible to Disney and Orlando. We've passed your website/phone number on to several of our friends. Next time we're in Orlando, we'll stay again.


Monday, July 7, 2003 20:54:00

Sharon Salinas
Miami

Email: amsalinas4@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed at one of Shane's homes in Westridge. It was awesome!! We loved having the 4 TV's,the DVD players, and the Sony Play Station. The grill in the back yard was a plus. We are already planning to come back here next year. Thanks for a great vacation!!!!


Sunday, August 3, 2003 00:00:00

Thomosa D
Henderson, NC

Email: dixonthomosa@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My family and I recently vacationed in the Florida area the vacation home was beautiful and the
Service that Shane provided before our stay was above and beyond what any other vacation company has ever done. Even though we arrived very late our homes were ready and exceeded our expectations and I must say the every time I needed to contact Shane for anything he was available and had all the right answers. On behalf of my family and myself we would recommend Shane and this company to everyone we know. Thank You so much for the best vacation we ever had. We will definitely use Shane and this company on our return trips to Florida.


Sunday, August 3, 2003 00:00:00

Tom C
Englishtown, NJ

Email: tommyandrenay@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I would like to say that my family and I were soooooo happy with the accommodations. Check in was simple (even though we got there late) everything was ready, house was thoroughly stocked with towels and kitchen supplies, and even little things such as travel soaps etc. The pool was such a great luxury to come home to after a long day at the attractions. The kids had a ball as did me and my wife. To anyone thinking of using Vacation by the Mouse I say DO IT !!!!---You will definitely enjoy your stay, WE DID !!! Thanks Shane and co. for a GREAT vacation experience--we will definitely use you again and recommend you to our friends and family---THANK YOU


Tuesday, August 12, 2003 20:13:00

Mendy & Dale Short
Washington Court House, Ohio

Email: mendydale@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The home we rented was absolutely beautiful. Shane was very helpful through the whole process. He went above and beyond to make our vacation a great one. I would highly recommend these homes to anyone. Shane is a very nice person and he will make sure your vacation needs are met.


Thursday, August 28, 2003 00:19:00

Debbie Alcime
Huntsville, AL

Email: daalcime@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family and I stayed at one of the properties at Westridge this summer (2003). We were extremely pleased with the
Service that we received before and during our stay. The house was absolutely beautiful and peaceful. We are already looking forward to next summer at one of your properties. Your entire staff were really hospitable. Keep up the good work and see you all next summer!


Friday, August 29, 2003 21:44:00

Adam and Carrie Strong
New York

Email: carriestrong_2000@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Another great vacation, thanks to our stay at Simba's Retreat"". ""Vacation By The Mouse"" offers it's guests a spacious"," immaculate and finely furnished setting. It is a true home away from home. We are eagerly planning next years vacation."


Monday, October 6, 2003 18:57:00

Larry & Jean Riggs
Mississauga, Canada

Email: jriggs@aympatico.ca

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This year we gave our family a Christmas gift of 2 weeks in Florida all expenses paid. Our children and all five grandchildren had a fantastic time and that would not have been possible staying in a hotel. I highy recommend Vacation by the Mouse. The 4 bedroom house in Florida Pines is like being completely spoiled. Shane was so helpful and cooperative all our wants and needs were completely met beyond our expectations. Thank you so much and you will be hearing from us in the future!!


Saturday, October 11, 2003 22:41:00

Cathie & Barry Brumbelow
Rome, Ga

Email: cbrumb3566@aol.com

Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

My family went to our first trip to Disney and we rented a four bedroom/2bath home with pool. A little unsure about what we would find when we got there. This place was just perfect. Plenty of room (not the cramped space like in a motel). Saved money by eating at the home. Just minutes from Disney.It was great and i will stay there again. Thank you


Thursday, November 13, 2003 00:53:00

Vincent Fava
Toronto, Canada


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Dealing with Shane was a real pleasure as he was very prompt in his replies and very professional to deal with. The home was very clean and well maintained, and was only minutes from all the fun at Disney. This made for a very relaxing and comfortable stay while we were in Florida.


Thursday, November 20, 2003 17:23:00

Dawn & Jack Sutton
Tabernacle

Email: krazycows1@wmconnect.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the 3 bed, 2 bath house with a pool. Extremely comfortable house, very nice, the kids loved the pool. Absolutely the way to go for a place to stay on vacation.The location of the house was perfect for our destinations we visited. We will definitely do this again. Shane was very nice, he answered any questions we had and his directions to the house were perfect. We had a great time.


Sunday, December 7, 2003 18:40:00

Laura McIntire
Scottsboro, Alabama

Email: annettetreece@charter.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We really enjoyed our stay in the Pines. The house was extremely clean and beautiful. It was also in a great location. Shane and Heather were very nice and considerate. They kept in touch from the time we booked the house until a couple of days before we left to come back home. We were so pleased with the way we were treated by them that we will never stay any where else. Thank you Shane and Heather!!! May God richly bless you both!!! Merry Christmas and Have a Happy New Year!!!
Sincerely,
The McIntire Family


Monday, December 8, 2003 15:01:00

Belinda Bedford
Hailsham, East Sussex, United Kingdom

Email: Belinda@CameronClose.Freeserve.Co.UK

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We came across the Vacation By The Mouse website purely by accident, however we are very pleased we did. Mickeys Hideaway was absolutely gorgeous and excellent value for money. It had everything we needed and more. Shane was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. We only wished we could have stayed longer. We have already recommended this delightful home to our family and friends, and will be back ourselves next year.


Tuesday, December 23, 2003 00:28:00

Alice K. Villar
Miami, Florida

Email: alilu1@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We were extremely please with Simba's Retreat. The house was incredibly cozy and my 18 mo old son loved it! He would bounce all around the house and loved all the Disney decoration. The amenities were wonderful and the location was perfect. We were literally minutes away from the main gate. I would definitely use you guys again and refer you to our friends and family. We cannot stress enough how great we felt in your house!


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com