"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017

Sunday, March 31, 2002 00:29:00

Nancy Hibbard
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in Simba's Retreat, back in February and enjoyed the home. It was very nice and very clean. The home was close to Disney World, restaurants, and shopping.It was located in a peaceful and pleasant neighborhood. The swimming pool was a huge plus, and enjoyed it very much.Thanks again Shane, for the use of your vacation home.


Tuesday, April 2, 2002 00:27:00

Gus Weinhart
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in the 4 bedroom. It was perfect home for our family. The kids enjoyed the pool and practically lived in it. The house is modern, beautiful and clean. House and appliances were all brand new.Accommodation was far superior to a hotel room. We enjoyed our vacation so much that we already booked for 2004.


Tuesday, April 2, 2002 00:28:00

Dianne Reeves
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We certainly enjoyed our February 2002 vacation in your beautiful 4 bedroom home, it was so bright, nicely decorated and your care and concern for our vacation to be enjoyable was greatly appreciated. We liked everything about the house. Close enough to all the attractions without being in the high traffic areas. Our golfing experts (ha) that were with us said the surrounding courses were excellent. The pool was a great enjoyment, it was so nice to sit out by the pool anytime and not have to worry when we wanted to use it. Your supply of dishes, towels -&- bedding were ample and convenient to have. With a small child it was so nice too, to have the washer -&- dryer right there. This is the first time we have ever rented a house and would do so again without hesitation. Shane, you and Heather have made every effort to provide a beautiful vacation spot. Thank you for allowing us to have the opportunity to stay there. I am sure you will hear from us in the future.


Tuesday, April 2, 2002 00:28:00

Norma -&- Roger Bouche
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We had a very enjoyable week this past February while staying at the four bedroom home located in Florida Pines. The home was close to Disney World, Sea World, Cypress Gardens and many stores and restaurants.The home was very clean and comfortable. Our twin granddaughters were particularly impressed with the heated swimming pool. It was a quiet neighborhood and a wonderful place to stay.


Wednesday, April 3, 2002 00:26:00

Larry Sherbert
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We stayed in this house the first week of March 2002. Running across the Harstine's and this house was LUCK!It was very nice, we usually are ready to go after a week in a Hotel room, but we didn't want to leave. We go to Orlando every year and we have already reserved and made plans to stay in the Harstine's home again. The house was clean, the pool was clean, everything was great! I would definitely recommend the 4 bedroom, it sure beats a hotel room and for the same rate....you can't go wrong. Thanks Shane for sharing your beautiful home with me and my family. It was a pleasure!


Tuesday, April 9, 2002 00:26:00

Ken, Amy -&- Isaac Harris
Yorktown, Virginia


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We have just returned home to Virginia yesterday (4/07/2002) after a wonderful week at the Harstine's three bedroom house. All the modern accommodations in a beautiful new home that felt like "home."The house is conveniently located to all the parks, yet away from all the chaos near the parks.We had no problem finding our way to all the Disney parks, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center -&- some fantastic restaurants that we don't have here in Va. The house not only was convenient, it was also very clean -&- very affordable! Thanks to Shane -&- Heather for being a part of my son's first trip to Orlando -&- my first trip in 25 years! We will gladly recommend the Harstine's home(s) to anyone mentioning a trip to Orlando. We WILL stay at the Harstine's home on our next trip down.
Thanks again!


Saturday, April 13, 2002 00:25:00

Harry Baumohl
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Everything was perfect about the rental. As a family with two children, we almost never stay in a hotel, unless we have no other choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week (April 1-8, 2002). With only 4 people, the place was huge; a feature we really appreciated. It was nice to come home to a private spacious home, after a day at the parks. The kids loved the pool; nobody minded the 10-15 minute drive to Disney and Universal. We will stay at your home again when we come back to Orlando. We will certainly recommend the home to our friends.


Saturday, April 13, 2002 00:25:00

Brian Powley
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

Outstanding value! We will never stay at the Disney Resorts again. We lived in the 4 bedroom home the last week of March 2002. Absolutely no complaints. You will not be disappointed with this home. The Harstine's are great people to work with- most accommodating!


Monday, April 22, 2002 00:26:00

David Macdonald
N/A


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

searched on the net for over a week, and called several places before I made contact with Shane. I am so glad I found his property. We stayed in the four bedroom house (home). It truly was home away from home. I still find myself after four months talking about the house more than the theme parks. We also, will rent this property again next time we're in Florida. Even though we never personally met Shane and his wife, it felt as though they were right there with us, making sure all our needs were met. I am so impressed with this property, I have left my e-mail address with Shane, and I invite anyone who wants a Canadian opinion to write me. Thanks again Shane


Monday, October 21, 2002 22:38:00

Aaron Speaks
Paris, KY USA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

I give it a thumbs up or a four star review. Everything was perfect and in a great location. We were able to eat home cooked meals instead of spending a lot of money eating out 3 times a day. I agree with Larry Sherbert that it was luck to be able to come across Shane and the deal that he offered us. Every time we go to Florida, you can bet that we have found our spot. It sure beats staying in a hotel the whole week. Thanks a lot Shane!! Can't wait to make reservations for next year!!


Thursday, November 21, 2002 00:39:00

Kim Ramey
McDonough, GA USA


Service Rating: Excellent
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We were searching for a vacation home close to the Orlando attractions. I contacted Shane via the website, and was certain that this home would be the perfect vacation rental for our extended family. There were 8 of us- my parents and sister and the myself, my husband and our 3 young children. The children even took swimming lessons to prepare themselves for the private pool!

We planned on renting the smaller home, but it worked out so that we rented the larger one. Shane maintained extensive contact with me through email and phone calls throughout the entire process. When we arrived at Simba's Retreat, it was more than we could have possibly imagined. Everyone of us was very pleased to have rented such a wonderful home for the week. It had everything we could need, including a high chair and port-a-crib for my 2 year old. Shane even called us personally the very day we checked in to make sure everything was ok for us. I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in an affordable, highest quality vacation stay. The neighborhood is clean, quiet and close to Disney attractions. It's worth every penny of your vacation budget to stay here. >We will definitely be back!


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Neighborhood:
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
(Within USA)
info@vacationbythemouse.com